We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Elsa Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elsa Cottage
kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Elsa Cottage
kitchen/dining area
lounge area
view across the gardens to the pool
across the gardens to the games room
games room
looking back from games room to Adele and Elsa Cottage
carnival at Guemene Sur Scorff, under 5 minutes by car
local beauty spot, 15 minutes by car
Local lake, 25 minutes by car
sunset at the coast, 45 minutes by car
Vannes, 55 minutes by car
Doelan, 50 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploerdut, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoLSomers...
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? Amazing, wonderful, totally relaxing holiday, everything I hoped for!
My partner and I wanted total relaxation and that's exactly what we got!
Elsa Cottage was so cute and homely, a real home from home. We were extremely fortunate in that none of the other gites were occupied......it was like living on our own private estate!
The weather was gorgeous every day and we made very good use of the pool. We did travel around to visit the area but the temptation to stay on site was at times just too strong! All the gites are lovely, spacious, well equiped and tastefully decorated, each having it's own perfect, accessible outside dining area.
Kim and Didier are wonderful, obliging hosts and really good company.
The only drawback to our lovely holiday, which was no fault of anyone's, were the mosquitoes! The first four days we didn't even know they existed then suddenly they must have got hungry.......nightmare! So don't be lulled into a false sense of security, be prepared!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeously, powerful shower!
Liked least: The mosquitoes!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesNewc...
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely gite in beautiful rural Brittany”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here in early July 2013. Kim the owner was very welcoming, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Elsa cottage is an ideal gite for a couple +/- a small child on the end of a row of renovated farm cottages in a beautiful garden setting. There's plenty of outside space and an outdoor swimming pool which we made good use of. Apart from relaxing we used the gite as a base to explore the Morbihan region of Brittany and the lovely town of Vannes and famous coastal areas were an easy hour away through super countryside. The cottage was comfortably and basically furnished with everything we needed for our week's stay. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location, peaceful and well equipped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved everything about bot coet that we are visiting again this year”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The first thing you notice when you arrive at Bot Coet , is the wonderful hospitality of Kim & DIdier , the owners . They made our stay superbly enjoyable and nothing was to much trouble. Their local knowledge is brilliant .
There are 5 variable sized cottages situated around a good sized , spotlessly clean heated outdoor swimming pool and a well equipped indoor games room (very useful if the weather is inclement).
The amenities of all the cottages are fantastic , and the whole atmosphere feels very French and homely.
You could easily spoil yourself resting at the cottages all day long with a good book and glass of fine wine , but for those more adventurous there is an abundance of activities to suit all ages and abilities, as we found to our pleasure.
Last year unusually, the weather was somewhat unpredictable , but even that did not spoil our stay, as we were able to visit some outstanding venues and locations within a short drive away.
I would definitely recommend anyone booking a break here and I assure you you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't say one without other . We loved the cottage and hospitality of owners
Liked least: Leaving !!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B
Chatelus-le-Marcheix, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We have stayed at this cottage once a year since 2010 (two weeks each time)this year will be our 4th stay sadly our last as we are going to be living in France but we will still stay in touch with Kim & Didier two of the nicest people you could wish to meet.
Elsa cottage has everything you need for your holiday a well equipped kitchen/ lounge with comfy sofa & if you should feel chilly at night excellent heating & a lovely mezzanine bedroom with lots of wardrobe space.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing