We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floridiana Terme
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ischia Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location in the centre of Ischia Porto, along the main shopping street. It is very clean, both rooms and common areas. It has a very nice and secluded outside pool and is near to the see.
The spa treatments are good and very reasonably priced.
Unfortunately the food is really well below average. We stayed four days and did not have a single meal in the hotel (even though they were paid for). Even breakfast is not that great.
Other than this we had a good experience and would recommend as a choice for families (but eat out)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloridiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Floridiana Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review on tripadvisor.
Many guests come back to our hotel for food and variety of food.
Our is a typical and traditional Ischitan cuisine.

Maybe not suitable for your needs!
We did not understand ,if you ate or not for dinner ????
We do not explain how to you recommend eating out, if you have not tried cooking at our restaurant.

Best Regards
Lucia D'Ambrosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a very nice and welcoming place. We needed to find a hotel on our arrival in Ischia as the hotel we booked through the internet was not what we expected. We found Hotel floridiana Terme after walking and walking. The manager welcomed us warmly and gave us accommodations for the rest of or stay in Ischia. The receptionist Tiziana was very pleasant and so helpful. She arranged everything for us. She can also speak several languages; German, English, Spanish and Italian which is a plus. The walk to Ischia porta was easy. We liked walking and did it everyday. Also, the walk to Ischia ponte was very easy and can be accessed from Via Roma/Via Vittoria Colonna. These streets are pedestrian only streets. We enjoyed sitting outside the hotel at a lovely bar and watch all the wonderful looking people taking their passagatta for the evening. Also,There are a lot of great shops, bars and restaurants along this street. We loved everything about this hotel; the location, the room, the view we had from our balcony, (which we used every night over a glass of wine), the pools, (they have 3), the breakfast buffet. This is a special hotel with very special people running it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the pool and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustLoveDogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is such a comfortable and welcoming hotel. There is no task to big to be undertaken by the reception staff, all dealt with professionalism and good humour.
Our room was super-clean and very well maintained that way throughout our stay.
The major thing about this hotel is that it is sooo relaxing. A great location too.
Lastly, if you can, book room 325. It has its own terrace with a fantastic sea view and the only issue is that you don't feel like leaving the space the whole holiday for sightseeing!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed there in June 2014. It was two problems with this hotel: meal were awful and too much noisy russians tourists. I can say that staff were friendly but i can't say that they were glad to help us (excl. young tall guy with brilliant smile and dark hair - thank you for your patiance and help).
Rooms is OK, small bathroom with douche stand, queen-size bad, dissapointed-nextdoor-building view.
Meal was untasty - everything excl. fruits, they have wine card, but they do not have wine glasses.
Beach is rather close to the hotel and it's not free, but your can get coupons in the hotels reception to save 3 EUR.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After spending time in Venice, Naples and Capri, we arrived around 10.30am via an early hydrofoil ride from Capri. Had cancelled the Hotel Terme Manzi due to its poorer location and booked this centrally located hotel instead. However, the 10-12 minutes walk from the Ischia Porto port area to the Hotel was a mistake, never to be repeated in scorching summer heat, especially when the last 200-300m to the Hotel were slightly uphill and the whole walk was on cobblestone all the way. Taxis official rate is 12 euros but you could haggle down to 10, which we managed once.

Our top floor Sea view double room was not ready and its fine, off we went to have a nice lunch at nearby La Sirena (good ristorante where we ate twice!). Had inquired about Junior suites 327 and 328 months ago but they were booked. Upon realizing our small room, asked to see the other two split level Junior suites but were not impressed - next to the Reception area with limited seaviews, and with a 20 year old small TV!

Upon entering our assigned room 341, my heart sank immediately, the newly refurbished room was so small that we could not find space to open two pcs of small cabin bags ... Fortunately, the room comes with a long and slim balcony that offers some great sea views as well as a medium sized bathroom with shower only. We soon got used to the small room, placing one of the cabin bags in the huge closet!

Though our gripes of staying at this purported 4 stars hotel were many to say the least, however, after one nights stay, we felt that it was located well on a shopping street and the beds & pillows were very comfy and everything in the room was brand new! At 200 euros a night in peak summer, we thought its value for money was quite fair.

The hotel's common areas are indeed very charming in an Italian way, so is its huge restaurant and swimming pool with terme water (outdoor and indoor). We felt that though the Hotel's hardware is certainly 4 stars but its software is certainly not - there was no Wifi in room, not even via an ethernet cable; both shampoo and bath foam are the same; no hair conditioner or body lotion; no slippers in room; no bathrobes unless you ask for them; small LCD TV that is probably 20-22 inches (smaller than my PC screen!); poorer breakfast (standard fare, nothing to write home about) and the sound proofing within the hotel is poor!

Overall, we did enjoy our 2 nights stay here as we humans are very adaptable! Slept very well, too, due in part to food poisoning (strong air-con in room!). But we felt that the Hotel caters mainly to Italian retirees in their 60's and 70's as well as younger German families. During the peak summer, we did not encounter any American nor Australian guests in the Hotel (thus the lack of English reviews here). So coming from Asia and of Chinese heritage, we were indeed 'rare' in the Hotel!

For once, we did make good use of the Hotel lobby areas, because it is only in this area that we could check emails and find places to eat and to visit. The walk to see the famed Castello Aragonese is about 20-25 minutes slow walk, recommend to take bus no. 7 instead. One note of caution - do not go to Sant Angelo, a small fishing village in Ischia! The CD bus does NOT stop at the village itself but 2km up the hill ....This trip has wasted about 3 hours of our time travelling to and fro Sant Angelo and yet, only adimiring it from the Hill top (otherwise, after visiting would need to climb 2km up the hill or take a taxi back to mid hill in order to catch bus CS to Ischia Porto).

Overall, though Ischia is not quite as beautiful as Capri is, it is way underrated and we would recommend a 2 or 3 nights stay here. Be sure to visit Lacco Ameno and Giardini La Mortella (very expensive though, at 10 euros each person). Also recommend to buy 2 days Bus passes at 10 euros each, for unlimited bus travelling. If we ever return to Ischia again, the Hotel Aragona Palace will be our top choice (proximity to port and bus station area, only 3-5 minutes on foot!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If you want a nice place for the week end or a break in the middle of a long holiday go to Floridiana.
In the center of town but yet completely quiet with some of the suites having a great view of the sea. We stayed in Suites 327 and 328 which have a large veranda common to both suites.
The service is very friendly, particularly reception which organized our transfer from Napoli airport to the Island so we had a smooth arrival.
Reasonable buffet breakfast in the morning, a simple restaurant with daily menus of local fish.
We didn't use the Spa but it is apparently good(as told by friends so it's left open for consideration).
The hotel is on the main shopping street with a lot of bars around where you can just watch the world go by in the evening.

Room Tip: Book a Junior suite and insist on a real sea view, not a small square of water between the trees. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CriToni74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia Porto
0.7 km away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 70 in Ischia
1,243 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Terme Oriente
Hotel Terme Oriente
#5 of 12 in Ischia Porto
242 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Central Park Hotel Terme
0.6 km away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,637 reviews
0.3 km away
Il Moresco Hotel
Il Moresco Hotel
#5 of 70 in Ischia
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floridiana Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floridiana Terme

Address: Corso Vittoria Colonna 153, 80077 Ischia Porto, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia > Ischia Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ischia Porto
Price Range: $221 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Floridiana Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floridiana Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floridiana Terme Isola D'Ischia/Ischia Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing