We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
105
79
30
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
79
30
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe main shopping streetperfect locationmediumcaprireceptionbusesterraceseaislandport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The Floridiana is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location in Ischia Porto, on the main street near restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious and clean, and the lobby is decorated with soothing tropical colors and comfortable seating. Now for the minuses.

As in many European hotels, since electricity is very expensive, the policy is not to turn on the air conditioning until a certain time in the summer. We were there in May--not time yet apparently--and although the outside high temperatures were still in the high 70s, our room became unbearably hot and stuffy unless we opened the doors to the terrace AND the door to the hall to provide some air flow. Unfortunately, along with the air came mosquitoes. After dispatching a few of the noxious insects we kept the outside doors closed most of the time and just slept on top of the covers.

Our second complaint was the Wifi, which went out completely the first day we were there, then when restored was so unstable that we were forced to sign in over and over again to complete one modest session of retrieving email and reading some news. At least it was free.

Finally, we found the included breakfasts lacking in variety. Little fresh fruit, an overabundance of meat and cheese--probably in response to the tastes of the majority of the guests--and packaged breads. In an area of Italy known for great coffee, the hotel offering was mediocre. The yogurt was good.

We really wanted to like this hotel, but in the end we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conwoman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloridiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Floridiana Terme, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear guest,
thanks you for writing on tripadvisor, unfortunately we can not always satisfy all the guests we take.
We know that the hotel offers a good value for money for the category it belongs to.

We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations, so you do not come back, although most of our guests have returned happily and for many years.

Best Regards
Lucia D'Ambrosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location in the centre of Ischia Porto, along the main shopping street. It is very clean, both rooms and common areas. It has a very nice and secluded outside pool and is near to the see.
The spa treatments are good and very reasonably priced.
Unfortunately the food is really well below average. We stayed four days and did not have a single meal in the hotel (even though they were paid for). Even breakfast is not that great.
Other than this we had a good experience and would recommend as a choice for families (but eat out)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloridiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Floridiana Terme, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review on tripadvisor.
Many guests come back to our hotel for food and variety of food.
Our is a typical and traditional Ischitan cuisine.

Maybe not suitable for your needs!
We did not understand ,if you ate or not for dinner ????
We do not explain how to you recommend eating out, if you have not tried cooking at our restaurant.

Best Regards
Lucia D'Ambrosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This is a very nice and welcoming place. We needed to find a hotel on our arrival in Ischia as the hotel we booked through the internet was not what we expected. We found Hotel floridiana Terme after walking and walking. The manager welcomed us warmly and gave us accommodations for the rest of or stay in Ischia. The receptionist Tiziana was very pleasant and so helpful. She arranged everything for us. She can also speak several languages; German, English, Spanish and Italian which is a plus. The walk to Ischia porta was easy. We liked walking and did it everyday. Also, the walk to Ischia ponte was very easy and can be accessed from Via Roma/Via Vittoria Colonna. These streets are pedestrian only streets. We enjoyed sitting outside the hotel at a lovely bar and watch all the wonderful looking people taking their passagatta for the evening. Also,There are a lot of great shops, bars and restaurants along this street. We loved everything about this hotel; the location, the room, the view we had from our balcony, (which we used every night over a glass of wine), the pools, (they have 3), the breakfast buffet. This is a special hotel with very special people running it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the pool and balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustLoveDogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This is such a comfortable and welcoming hotel. There is no task to big to be undertaken by the reception staff, all dealt with professionalism and good humour.
Our room was super-clean and very well maintained that way throughout our stay.
The major thing about this hotel is that it is sooo relaxing. A great location too.
Lastly, if you can, book room 325. It has its own terrace with a fantastic sea view and the only issue is that you don't feel like leaving the space the whole holiday for sightseeing!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank johnny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed there in June 2014. It was two problems with this hotel: meal were awful and too much noisy russians tourists. I can say that staff were friendly but i can't say that they were glad to help us (excl. young tall guy with brilliant smile and dark hair - thank you for your patiance and help).
Rooms is OK, small bathroom with douche stand, queen-size bad, dissapointed-nextdoor-building view.
Meal was untasty - everything excl. fruits, they have wine card, but they do not have wine glasses.
Beach is rather close to the hotel and it's not free, but your can get coupons in the hotels reception to save 3 EUR.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews