We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and elegant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Languidic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Longere, Luxury b&b
Ranked #1 of 2 Languidic B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and elegant!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed for a night in April and absolutely loved the accommodations and our lovely host! We found this B&B on line through other reviews on "tripadvisor" and found all the great things said to be true. Every thing was excellent: the welcome given by Elaine and Paul; an evening sharing wine and travel stories; a quiet and comfortable sleep; a wonderful breakfast - we enjoyed every moment of our visit. This ranks as our top stay in a month's worth of French B&Bs - we highly recommend this B&B! Wish we had booked a longer stay - next time we will.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awsta2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review. As mentioned previously, it means so much to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we too wished you could have stayed longer! Your comments and honest opinion make our job so worth while! Also, as Trip Advisor seems to be our virtual 'Guest Book' these days. we hope your comments will prove helpful to other prospective travellers planning to visit this region. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
93
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This review is a long time coming, but I am finally getting around to it. My husband and I stayed here in October 2010 (not 2011 as Tripadvisor only let us choose!) and we really appreciated the friendliness of the owners and their readiness to help us out with advising on local restaurants and places to visit in the area. Brittany is a totally different place compared to other parts of France. I was specifically interested in finding ancient dolmens in the area and seeing the Carnac Megaliths that are situated nearby. Highly recommend doing this, we thoroughly enjoyed it!! Back to La Longere - really well appointed, comfy bed, immaculate rooms, plenty of books and magazines and Paul was always happy to chat. Breakfast was fantastic and very generous. I recall we were staying at the same time as some Chileans, and we had breakfast with them the day that the Chilean miners were rescued from being trapped for weeks (months?). It was a happy day for them! We came back from our trip of Europe with a nice souvenir, a little bundle of joy born in July 2011 later.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mezzagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here in September and a wonderful time.

Elaine and Paul were the most charming, friendly and hospitable hosts.

The whole experience was unforgettable, our room was fantastic and 5 star quality as were the pool/Jacuzzi area.. Breakfast was too good for words and to sum up one of the best holidays/b&bs we have ever stayed in.. we will be back.

Room Tip: All are amazing.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
A little late response to your kind review and we do apologise for that but thank you so very much. Your kind comments mean so very much to us and inspire us to continue the hard work. Thank you, as always, for taking the time and trouble to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is your traditional B n B in the heart of Brittany. The hosts Elaine and Paul are the nicest people you will ever meet and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are on the 2nd floor inside the main residence of this wonderfully restored property and are tastefully decorated.Breakfast and or dinner is served in the Kitchen area of the house and is very good. The pool area is lovely and would be a wonderfull place to sit and relax reading a book. The location for us was a bit out of the way as the touristy things we wanted to visit were all full day trips away. The nearby town is very short of restaurants so may be a good idea to take Elaines dining option. We had a lovely stay at Elaine and Pauls place and for those looking for a traditional home stay b n b you will really love it here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and thank you also for your kind comments which are much appreciated. We do accept that we are in a rural location situated just 3kms from our typical French village of Languidic. However, we do feel it is slightly misleading to suggest that all the touristy sites are 'all full day trips away'. We are only 30 mins drive from the beautiful coastline of Southern Brittany, including Carnac, Quiberon. Port Louis, Trinite sur Mer, Lorient etc., and only 20 mins drive from Auray, the ancient Port of St Goustan which offers an array of lively restaurants. Vannes is just 45 mins drive plus the beautiful Golfe de Morbihan under an hour away not to mention all the inland towns of interest, including Hennebont only 10 mins away. Brittany is such a large place with so many tourist sites to see therefore travel will always be involved. We deliberately placed ourselves slightly away from the main tourist towns so that we could offer guests the opportunity to escape from the crowds at the end of the day and enjoy a little haven in which to relax and unwind. Perhaps we need to advertise this fact more clearly but we do feel our location also provides a good base for exploring Southern Brittany and, reassuringly, many of our guests have also confirmed this. Obvioulsy everyone has different ideas so we thank you for raising this issue. Unfortunately, we cannot move our business but we can certainly try to ensure any future guests know exactly where we are on the map so they are not disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We recently spent three nights in La Longere. What a beautiful place it is! Elaine and Paul are fantastic hosts, so friendly and lovely to chat to. We so enjoyed the two delicious meals that we had, it was like being invited around to friends for a meal.
Our room was lovely, definitely five star in every respect. We had such a relaxing break and look forward to returning. Well done Elaine and Paul! You have thought of everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind comments are so very much appreciated and very well received. We hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back here one day in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Why go 10 miles from nowhere to stay in a B&B, even if it is en route? Because the perfect score from 49 (now 50) Tripadvisor reviewers is accurate. Elaine and Paul have done everything right in renovating/building out this old farm/stable. They gave meticulous attention to the details that would ensure the traveler's comfort. And they have precisely the right personalities for innkeepers-welcoming and gemutlicht, but never obtrusive. The reviews are dead-on accurate; you cannot go wrong at La Longere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UESfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. As always, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for your kind comments - they mean so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Despite the most miserable weather you could have in June, we had the most fantastic time staying at La Longere. The quality of the accomodation is of the highest order. The beds, bedding, bathroom are all exquisite, very much a top class boutique feel. Elaine and Paul are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is a feast. There were even home made muffins! We would love to and intend visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandaBear10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time out of your busy life to do this. Your comments mean so very much (as we have said previously). You were so unlucky with the weather this year and it really was unusual for June - we felt so awful for all our guests in this regard! However, this really is such a beautiful region of France it deserves to be seen at its best so we sincerely hope you will return one day and enjoy a truly 'sunny' holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Languidic
11.2 km away
Chateau de Locguenole
Chateau de Locguenole
#1 of 1 in Kervignac
225 reviews
14.2 km away
Ibis Styles Lorient Caudan
26.5 km away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
37.1 km away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
10.1 km away
Ibis Budget Lorient Hennebont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Longere, Luxury b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Longere, Luxury b&b

Property: La Longere, Luxury b&b
Address: Kerouallic, 56440 Languidic, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Languidic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Languidic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a year out in 2015 we are now open to b&b guests and, once again, extend a truly warm welcome to La Longère. A beautiful country nest located in the unspolit countryside of Morbihan, Southern Brittany. Exclusively for adults this beautiful restoration of an 18th century stone longère offers a truly comfortable stay with a large heated outdoor pool and luxury Jacuzzi offering a perfect base from which to explore all that this beautiful area has to offer or simply your perfect place to relax and unwind! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing