We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet and comfortable house in the astonishing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Huelgoat, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rene059
Bayeux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet and comfortable house in the astonishing Monts d'Arrée. Don't miss it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location near Huelgoat, in the centre of Brittany, and a warm welcoming. Very well kept house, nice sunny garden, specially in the afternoon. Anything one needs in a house is available. Malcolm and Penny are very helpful. We were looking for a vacation rental in the countryside, and were really satisfied to discover that, though the place is really quiet- my best nights for years!- , it's only about 1 mile from shops, nice cafes (don't forget to go to "Bulle d'air " in Huelgoat), and even a pub, lots of food options (breton pancakes or fish and chips, as you like it ), as well as close to most places we visited (archeological or historical places, art museums in Quimper or Morlaix). A lot of walking through the countryside or the forest is possible. We had a wonderful time, and will come back next year, for sure!
Excellent rapport qualité/prix pour cette location de qualité. Propriétaires aimables et arrangeants, 15 jours très sympas, je vous recommande l'endroit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planetles...
Crete,Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, with all the basic comforts.”
Reviewed March 25, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in an isolated,idyllic hamlet.The sun smiled on us and our welcome friendly.We arrived after a long drive from Paris,it was a cold evening - the electric blanket was on!
Plenty of room for the two of us,the accomodation was spotlessly clean and warm.Malcolm was perfect,there when we needed advice.Walk every day,watch tv whatever - Its all there! Only a short drive to the scenic Huelgoat, with its tuml
bling rocks,lake and good restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhisGab
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Merci GhisGab pour votre avis très charmant.
Je suis très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à Cos-Castel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766ianf
Hamm, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung Ian. Es war mir eine Freude, Sie hier begrüßen zu dürfen und ich freue mich, dass Sie so eine schöne Zeit hatten und ich hoffe, Sie in Zukunft wiederzusehen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddy5962
Wallers, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing