We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
17
15
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
15
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

The apartments are what you would expect in Italy, small with basic furniture. Kitchen was not well equipped. Views from the rooms facing he valley are magnificent. The restaurant serves surprisingly delicious meals and is reasonably price. The server at the restaurant was very pleasant, always accommodating and gave us great suggestions. What makes this residence stand out are the staff. They are super helpful and very nice. One of our family needed to go see a doctor in the village and Nadia from the front desk took time out from her schedule to accompany us to help in translation. We really appreciated that.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the valley for get views. Get ground level rooms to avoid steps.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed for 2 wks, Had a fabulous ground floor apt. overlooking the pool. The apt. was very italiano basic, tiny shower, no kettle, hard beds but was worth it for the view, surrounded by mountains!!

Room Tip: Room 304 tremendous views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We exchanged our timeshare for a week in Vallefiorita in September and were very disappointed with the apartment we were allocated which was a semi-basement. We had to make up our own bed but had to do the same in another apartment in Northern Italy, so perhaps this is standard practice in Italy. The bed was lumpy,grouting around the tiles in the kitchen area was dirty and the shower screens were mouldy in places. When we asked for more pillows they were brought promptly but the pillowcases had clearly not been washed or ironed as they were creased and had hairs on them! One of the bed sheets had holes in it! The kitchen was extremely basic and poorly equipped.
Having said all that, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the view from the pool area was stunning.
Although the location of the resort is quite remote it was within a couple of hours drive of Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and Rome etc. A car is essential.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We exchanged our time share week for a week in this resort in September, which we now believe is the end of the summer season. On arrival the staff are very friendly, however we were surprised on entering our apartment that we had to make our own beds, only minimal bedding was provided, and the bedding was not 100% clean. The kitchen was basic, and the apartment we stayed in (202) felt like it had been un-occupied for some time, and felt a littlle damp. Apart from this the views from our terrace were fantastic, and the resort served us well as a base to allow us to visit Pompeii, Mt Versuvius, Rome,amongst others. A car is definatly essential, and an ability to speak italian will help when you are out and about in the local towns and villages.

Room Tip: In summer a terrace allows you to take in the spectacular views
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MatthewOG_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews