We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
27
53
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
53
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old style restaurant next door spent two nights croissants rates auberge bic property floor breakfast suite bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel in Quebec. After check-out they accuse me of stealing a pillow and withdrawing money from my credit card. also the hotel is noisy and "rains" in the breakfast room. to avoid, there are better hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darigaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcel g, Propriétaire at Auberge des Iles du Bic, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018
Google Translation

tu a prit une oreiller et tu partie avec , j' ai prélevé $20 dollars qui est peut pour une oreiller ,un couvre oreiller et une tête d,oreiller, pour cela que tu nous fait de mauvais commentaire ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

First the owner tried to charge me for two rooms. The error on the Auberge' part was rectified, but not until I was brought to tears. The room was clean, wide plank pine, great (and I mean seriously great) breakfast. Shower was small. Yard around Auberge was lovely. No one speaks english....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

This is a charming old building with wooden floors and generally quirky. Our room was large and the bed comfortable. The old couch was great to look at but incredibly uncomfortable to sit on – sums the place up. The fridge did not work. Breakfast was a mixed bag – on the plus side a wide range of probably home made sweet delicacies, on the downside only sliced bread, not much fruit and boring cheese. Less English is spoken here than in other places we stayed in Quebec – indeed none was spoken to me despite my terrible French. You can get a good diner in Les Affames du Bic almost next door.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PercyVeerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Huge old house with large rooms, wood floors, and loads of French charm. The serve-yourself breakfasts were good, and overall this place rates very highly. Be sure to try the old Auberge du Mange Grenouille restaurant just down the street - once inside you'll feel like you're in a scene from Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream", with fantastic decor, flowers, and also great food! Sites to see around the area are National Park du Bic.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Finding this address was a little challenging as Bic is a rural attachment to Rimouski. It is its own community and not part of the city. The auberge is in a quaint little town that is worth exploring on foot. It is also a couple of miles from the new (?) provincial park, Iles du Bic.

The inn itself is from the 1800,s. It is large and pleasant with a lovely dining room that serves dinners on some nights. All the tables are set with their own patterns of china. The breakfast buffet is quite vast with pastries, eggs, meats, fruits, etc. The service is provided by the owners. This inn (and surrounding area) is a good place for Americans to practice their French. Many people do not speak English.

Our room was the Dahlia Room. It had its own parking and entrance right into the room. This little suite included a microwave, breakfast table, and frig. The bathroom was added but quite nice. The room was adjacent to a large sitting area with magazines and television. The hotel was furnished in vintage 1930/1940 styles. The people were pleasant and the stay was enjoyable. Bic, however does not have night life so plan on settling in with a good book.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave48838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews