We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Domaine et golf du Roncemay(Aillant-sur-Tholon)
US$147
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
29
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
29
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were all a bit 'underwhelmed' by the evening meal. The menu reads impressively but the food was not up to its description on the menu.
The service was good. The decor a bit 'old'.
For the price I do not recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank debsteroonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Hotel Restaurant Le Cheval Blanc is an attractive coaching inn that has apparently been a stopover at Charny since 17th Century. We received a very warm welcome from the owner who speaks english. Our room was located in the gated courtyard to the rear of the property and I suspect at one time formed part of the stables. The accommodation is comfortable and we really enjoyed the culinary skills of the Chef who provides traditional and innovative cuisine. Very good value both as a hotel and restaurant and highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Parking is free but limited within the courtyard so advisable to book ahead.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night traveling to the Auvergne. Very nicely decorated room with really spacious bathroom. Good quality bed. Car parked in front of bedroom door (gate closes at night). Calm flowered garden, where you can have dinner and breakfast if the weather is good. Good quality dinner and breakfast. And last but certainly not least ... very nice and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Great room in what looked as a seperate building in the garden and parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Cute, beatifull, very clean room, very comfortable bed, very good price!
We had a room in courtyard, door was opening in to the small garden, great, if you have a dog with you ( we did!)
Town itself is small and very cosy and cute, we just spent there one evening and night on the way, really nice stopover!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A pleasant “Logis” offering good value accommodation and well prepared and interesting food – our room was clean and more than adequate whilst the food, which we ate outside before a thunderstorm arrived, was of a considerably higher standard than we would expect in a country village; full marks to the owner, who was also the chef, and his wife who helped to make our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartinSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews