We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for Family.”
Review of Hotel Gautam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porvorim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gautam
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porvorim
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I have been to this hotel couples of times. Food is really good. I stayed in Pool Villa. It has got a pvt pool with two bedroom . Jain food & Vegeterain food is the USP of this hotel. We can't even describe that a place like Goa can also getr such amazing Food.
Pool is also very nice.
Staff very much descent. Mr.Govind is the Manager at the resort . He is very much humble and nice person.

Room Tip: Go for Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank VishalJain3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Food and staff is good , but property is too far from beach.@6,500/-itsnot worth , seeing the fact that you have to fetch up rs 500/- for taxi and 500/- more for return every time you want to go to beach , bagha and colangute are 30-35 minutes driving distance

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank V-M-Thakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We visited this diwali Nov-2015, 2 families with kids ( 2,3 &8yrs).

We took 3 nights package, had really good time.

Site seeing was good , though it was in non-AC bus.
Plus points-
- food
- food
- food :-)
- swimimng pool
- garden seating arrangement
- small kids slides
-timely pickup-drop from thivim railway station

Can be improved-
- room was not having good lighting, should have one big lamp ot tube loght in each room
- room air ventilation,there was no proper window(room no. 218)
- should add evening entertainment in hotel,e.g. live musician,megic show or puppet show etc. during vacayio session atleast
- one disco room with DJ can add more value
- hotel may add a small bar room atleast

Overall had good vacation time and family enjoyed the stay.

- Saurabh Shah

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank smallsaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Hello I stayed at gautam, for those who are pure vegetarian this is one of the best hotel to stay, very clean and very good staff. I have booked 3nights 4day stay in superior room. and we got sightseeing in that package only.
Really enjoyed staying here. Goa =gautam anytime. Had Luxurious and quality time in gautam. I would like to give 4.5out of 5

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hr2jobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Had stayed at the Mahabaleshwar property of Hotel Gautam and so decided on this place. The overall experience was pretty great and would love to go back some time

The rooms were clean and fresh and the property itself pristine. The vegetarian food was a blessing, although not quite up to the mark. Ours was a big party of 28 and the staff handled it perfectly. Our room 235 had this nagging issue of the locks not opening and we must have called room service nearly 7-8 times over the course of two days and were promptly served every single time.

There is a TT table that the staff doesn't really advertise, so go check it out. The pool is great, although I wish it were a little deeper than just 5.5 feet


A great place to stay in Goa if you're looking to be within driving distance of everywhere and everything, especially Baga beach. We were in Goa for three days and ended up driving to Baga everyday in the mornings. And again, the fact that they serve vegetarian is a bonus. Great experience, and would surely visit again.

Room Tip: Room #235's locks(or doors) have an issue Get a room away from the poolside, as the constant no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsaurabh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I had heard about this Gautam Hotels before from relatives. It is a pretty good place, with white buildings and colourful lightings around. The food is tasty, I loved the dishes served and waiters were polite too.

You can spend good two nights or more with a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pariyanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Best place for vegetarian family. I traveled to Hotel Gautam on 20 th November, 2014, and was worried about handling group of 58 people but special thanks to Mr. Govind Thapa and his team, who were always available to support, and which made the trip a successful trip. Good food, nice clean and big rooms, good room service, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are big and spacious, good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Nitin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvorim
3.1 km away
Sterling Goa Bardez
Sterling Goa Bardez
#1 of 4 in Alto-Porvorim
492 reviews
6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.9 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 66 in Candolim
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
329 reviews
4.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Riva Boutique Apartments
Riva Boutique Apartments
#3 of 13 in Porvorim
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam

Address: Off-Chogm Road,, Porvorim 403511, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Porvorim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porvorim
Price Range: $100 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gautam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Hotel Gautam Goa/Porvorim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing