We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax short vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relax short vacation”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The resort looks more beautiful in picture than in actual. The check-in and check-out services is quite pathetic. Check-in took almost 20mins. Check-out had it's own issue of resort saving money on airport drop and giving us cattle class ride to airport with a full Innova cab. Thankfully the other guests were late by few mins and we took off on time. There is practically no view from the room (at least the one which was an upgraded one given to us). The rooms are not at all sound proof, you can hear people walking in corridor. The breakfast is very good and has a nice spread, the lunch and dinner buffet is not exciting at all. Infect I won't suggest to take an all meal package as there are lot of good options outside in goa. The pool is very nice and service is good. The beach is very accessible and pristine (the reason to choose south goa resort).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. We regret that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. The issues highlighted by you in your feedback have been noted and I would like to ensure you that every possible measure is being taken to correct them, as applicable. I look forward to welcome you back at Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa & offer you a better stay experience the next time you check in with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    390
    130
    49
    55
See reviews for
566
300
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great hotel but cannot understand why 5 star hotels charge silly high prices for Internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D3evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. Our property is a admirable beachfront accommodation in Goa offering superlative amenities. Perhaps this may help you to assess our services from the pricing point of view.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Kenilworth is a great beachfront property at Utorda, Goa... It is a nice, serene and a calm place with a lovely beach with clear white sands.... away from the usual hullabulla of the north goa beaches...the resort has a lovely swimming pool and a jacuzzi too... The breakfast spread in the hotel is good... however, more continental stuff can be added in the buffets..
The rooms are large and spacious...
The staff is okie dokie.. not the usual warmth that you expect in a five star property... but they are helpful and at ur beconing. There are nice hammocks in the garden which must be used... The gym is good too..
However, i found the SPA here to be costly... also, something as simple as a Steam and Sauna is a part of the SPA and not the gym and hence is chargeable, which usually is not the case.. The management must look at changing this bit...
Also, this is a place for old couples and families who want to spend time on the property and at the beach... rather than venture out into the party scene of Goa, which is rather far away from this location.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing a garden on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa for your recent stay. The kind comments and suggestions are sincerely appreciated as we believe that we stand to benefit from the feedback of our guests.

As you have mentioned, the property is a laudable beachfront accommodation in Goa offering superlative amenities. Perhaps this may help you to assess our services from the pricing point of view. The team strives to pay our guests with the most friendly and attentive services. This is quite evident from the reviews that we usually receive on this very same forum. Although it is never our intention to give away not-so-happy experiences to our guests; we deeply regret if you have felt so.

Please give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your sight on your next visit to the city. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was there last month with my girlfriend for two days and i fully enjoyed my vacation. The Check in was super-fast despite it being little busy when we arrived there. But the check in staff handled everything pretty good and smoothly. We Loved the restaurant stop, Everybody there is so much caring and attentive. Restaurant staff provided us great and attentive service while letting us enjoy our privacy. We just love it, And thank-you for the kind of service you guys provided.
The only thing we hesitated in was the prices at spa, but we still went there. I expected little more then what we got for the price. But to be honest, rest of the team made it for for spa.
So, we just decided to make this hotel our stay in Goa for our honeymoon :)

Thank You Guys, Keep It UP !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and the valuable feedback. We are greatly pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team receives the warm comments with the greatest delight and acknowledges their gratitude.

We, the team here, always work towards giving each of our guests with a most pleasant and attentive service. The positive review is an appreciable encouragement to the efforts of the members.

Once again, we appreciate your kind remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A warm, cosy property. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent quality of sleep! Fabulous massage by the pool (highly recommend a girl called Malissa)...and a great swimming pool with a wet bar! Not so great cocktails and yukky food from the pool-side snack bar! Better to step out to the shacks on the beach! Shack to the left of the property serves the most delicious omlettes while the shack on the right has just about anything and everything! But I highly recommend the pomfret grilled in local masalas and the chicken curry with steamed rice! Even veg food is delicious at this shack! And extremely friendly service..(forgot the name of the smiling guy who served us our meals!) And what a view while sitting at the shack! Just the ocean and the horizon! Enjoy the sunset while sipping on a mojito in this shack! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Stay at Kenilworth in just a few words, unpretentious, highly enjoyable, good value for money and excellent service at the cafe Portofino by the team headed by a fabulous leader like Amit. Highly recommendable place to stay at, while in Goa!

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor, to the right side of the lift or the immediate left...or else you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjuaradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa for your recent stay and your valuable feedback. It is a great pleasure to note that you had an overall wonderful stay at the hotel.
All the prized comments you have shared here are passed on to the team and are received with immense pleasure. They are indeed a great acknowledgement to all our passionate services.
Once again, we thank you for the positive remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After retreating to Goa after out tour of north India, the Kenilworth hotel was exactly what we needed. The perfect place to relax, with great pools, great room views, and the hotel backs onto the beach. The hotel grounds were well maintained and large, and the standard of the hotel inside was perfect. The food was lovely, with a great head chef, and they also had a cocktail happy hour which we took full advantage of! Only criticism would be we were not allowed to leave the hotel through the back onto the beach at night (there are some lovely beach shacks serving delicious fish) so ended up climbing over the fence!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. We highly appreciate you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to note that you found our location, services and amenities to your satisfaction. The encouraging comments have been passed to the team, especially to the chef and are received with utmost pleasure.

It is always the motto of the team members at the hotel to render the most pleasant and secure accommodation to our guests. We believe that their safety and happiness are of utmost importance and strive to ensure it.

Once again, we thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

a place which does not fool itself. A 4 star property with good food, excellent rooms, good pool, in fact the best pool in goa. Nice pick and drop service. I have to talk about the head chef, Mr Shekhar. good thing was that the food was good, though limited in quantity. I liked it though, since all the efforts were concentrated on making food better rather than just adding unnecessary dishes. all meals were different, though deserts need tuning up. all in all nothing much to complain

Room Tip: just leave it to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docamybaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa and sharing your valuable reviews with us. It is a pleasure to note that you found our services and amenities to your satisfaction. The encouraging comments have been passed to the team, especially to Mr. Shekhar and are received with utmost pleasure.

We always strive to render the most pleasant staying experience to our guests. Your positive comments are always encouraging to our team who are passionate about your happiness.
Once again, thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
12.5 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
16.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,248 reviews
15.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,225 reviews
8.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing