We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was a great stay at a beautiful hotel. I found it to be everything I expected... or better!

Room was comfortable, service was excellent, food was good - I was especially happy to have their wood-fired oven pizza! The pool was beautiful and beach access was easy.

I would definitely stay here again upon returning to Goa!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelingrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are greatly pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team receives the warm comments with the greatest delight and acknowledges their gratitude.

We, the team here, always work towards giving each of our guests with a most pleasant and attentive service. The positive review is an appreciable encouragement to the efforts of the members.

Once again, we appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to welcoming you back to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    380
    128
    48
    55
See reviews for
554
295
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I lovely hotel where the staff were very helpful. I went for a wedding which was held at this hotel and the wedding was amazing. The food was simply fantastic, the best I had in Goa. But I must stress it was for a wedding! which went on for 3 days and everyday was an experience in the Indian culture and food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay during the wedding with Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. The team at Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa always goes that extra mile to make our treasured guests feel cherished and your kind comments about the dining amenities and option is well received.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Goa.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The resort looks more beautiful in picture than in actual. The check-in and check-out services is quite pathetic. Check-in took almost 20mins. Check-out had it's own issue of resort saving money on airport drop and giving us cattle class ride to airport with a full Innova cab. Thankfully the other guests were late by few mins and we took off on time. There is practically no view from the room (at least the one which was an upgraded one given to us). The rooms are not at all sound proof, you can hear people walking in corridor. The breakfast is very good and has a nice spread, the lunch and dinner buffet is not exciting at all. Infect I won't suggest to take an all meal package as there are lot of good options outside in goa. The pool is very nice and service is good. The beach is very accessible and pristine (the reason to choose south goa resort).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. We regret that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. The issues highlighted by you in your feedback have been noted and I would like to ensure you that every possible measure is being taken to correct them, as applicable. I look forward to welcome you back at Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa & offer you a better stay experience the next time you check in with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great hotel but cannot understand why 5 star hotels charge silly high prices for Internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D3evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. Our property is a admirable beachfront accommodation in Goa offering superlative amenities. Perhaps this may help you to assess our services from the pricing point of view.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Kenilworth is a great beachfront property at Utorda, Goa... It is a nice, serene and a calm place with a lovely beach with clear white sands.... away from the usual hullabulla of the north goa beaches...the resort has a lovely swimming pool and a jacuzzi too... The breakfast spread in the hotel is good... however, more continental stuff can be added in the buffets..
The rooms are large and spacious...
The staff is okie dokie.. not the usual warmth that you expect in a five star property... but they are helpful and at ur beconing. There are nice hammocks in the garden which must be used... The gym is good too..
However, i found the SPA here to be costly... also, something as simple as a Steam and Sauna is a part of the SPA and not the gym and hence is chargeable, which usually is not the case.. The management must look at changing this bit...
Also, this is a place for old couples and families who want to spend time on the property and at the beach... rather than venture out into the party scene of Goa, which is rather far away from this location.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing a garden on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa for your recent stay. The kind comments and suggestions are sincerely appreciated as we believe that we stand to benefit from the feedback of our guests.

As you have mentioned, the property is a laudable beachfront accommodation in Goa offering superlative amenities. Perhaps this may help you to assess our services from the pricing point of view. The team strives to pay our guests with the most friendly and attentive services. This is quite evident from the reviews that we usually receive on this very same forum. Although it is never our intention to give away not-so-happy experiences to our guests; we deeply regret if you have felt so.

Please give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your sight on your next visit to the city. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was there last month with my girlfriend for two days and i fully enjoyed my vacation. The Check in was super-fast despite it being little busy when we arrived there. But the check in staff handled everything pretty good and smoothly. We Loved the restaurant stop, Everybody there is so much caring and attentive. Restaurant staff provided us great and attentive service while letting us enjoy our privacy. We just love it, And thank-you for the kind of service you guys provided.
The only thing we hesitated in was the prices at spa, but we still went there. I expected little more then what we got for the price. But to be honest, rest of the team made it for for spa.
So, we just decided to make this hotel our stay in Goa for our honeymoon :)

Thank You Guys, Keep It UP !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and the valuable feedback. We are greatly pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team receives the warm comments with the greatest delight and acknowledges their gratitude.

We, the team here, always work towards giving each of our guests with a most pleasant and attentive service. The positive review is an appreciable encouragement to the efforts of the members.

Once again, we appreciate your kind remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A warm, cosy property. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent quality of sleep! Fabulous massage by the pool (highly recommend a girl called Malissa)...and a great swimming pool with a wet bar! Not so great cocktails and yukky food from the pool-side snack bar! Better to step out to the shacks on the beach! Shack to the left of the property serves the most delicious omlettes while the shack on the right has just about anything and everything! But I highly recommend the pomfret grilled in local masalas and the chicken curry with steamed rice! Even veg food is delicious at this shack! And extremely friendly service..(forgot the name of the smiling guy who served us our meals!) And what a view while sitting at the shack! Just the ocean and the horizon! Enjoy the sunset while sipping on a mojito in this shack! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Stay at Kenilworth in just a few words, unpretentious, highly enjoyable, good value for money and excellent service at the cafe Portofino by the team headed by a fabulous leader like Amit. Highly recommendable place to stay at, while in Goa!

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor, to the right side of the lift or the immediate left...or else you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjuaradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa for your recent stay and your valuable feedback. It is a great pleasure to note that you had an overall wonderful stay at the hotel.
All the prized comments you have shared here are passed on to the team and are received with immense pleasure. They are indeed a great acknowledgement to all our passionate services.
Once again, we thank you for the positive remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,516 reviews
0.2 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
8.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
12.5 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
18.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing