We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem...”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Hidden gem...”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I've been to vagator before but didnt know bout casa vagator...it is a hidden gem but very few get to find it actually, but once here n u wil always come back. Rooms are fantastic n the arena is extremely private n peaceful....Gopal, Maya and Jyoti's hospitality makes u feel special.....food is ultimate...and beach is a minute walk through the resort...
if u r looking 4 a private getaway with ur partner....this place n people r genuine.

Room Tip: take a deluxe room.. but if can afford the suite is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    78
    23
    19
    12
See reviews for
48
83
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Perfect for a honeymoon couple. Amazing rooms with proper privacy. It has an amazing location right on top of the cliff. At casa vagator you can just relax your mind for its just too peaceful and quite. Very close to the beach. Overall a great place

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushabh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I love the location of Casa Vagator. It's along the cliff. They've set up wooden decks on the hill overlooking the beach below. Sunsets are magical. I've stayed here five or six times now and had a great time. You can walk down to the beach or down the hill on the other side to Anjuna. I love those walks.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, I've had a look at all of them over the years. You can have the rooms besid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravel081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed 2 night in the Casa Vagator and though had no hot water and got food poisoning other guests I met round the pool all had no hot water and one couple had NO LOO. Some rooms werent even ready from building when guests arrived from the UK having paid all up front.
little was done to lessen the difficulties and no reductions were given. It was a daylight Theft!!
I am disgusted that Indian people can feel comfortable at taking monies but giving poor or no services.

Room Tip: avoid all the Goan CASA s. They are all not trustworthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSales, Front Office Manager at Casa Vagator, responded to this review, 29 August 2016
Dear Elise,

We thank you for having take the time to post a review and we apologize both the dreadful stay as well as the lateness of this review.

We were going through a transitional phase back in 2012 and made mistakes that tested the patience of our most loyal customers. We have through your feedback and the feedback and support of other loyal guests - worked hard to improve and can proudly say that we rank as one of the regions top hotels Today.

No amount of excuses can make up for your stay except to say that we look forward to welcoming you back to CASA Vagator and show you that we have indeed moved on from the mistakes of then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

After staying 4 nights at Casa Colvale, we had the same expactations for Casa Vagator (as both are with the boutique hotel agency).

The rooms were really nice, but the overall atmosphere, service and environment where not that great. We didn't get any good advices on where to hang around or where to have dinner.
The staff was not always on top of the details, in terms of cleaning and service.

Basically you pay a high price, but you don't get the expected quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena_I85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

booked 2 luxury rooms ... requested for an early check in 45 days in advance which was confirmed... on reaching there they said they couldnt give us the rooms... made us wait for 4 hrs ... after finally getting the rooms we realized that the extra beds that we requested for were missing.. reason given was - "we have only 3 extra beds and all are in other rooms at the moment"... so they have charged us for the extra beds but not given them to us... after all this we realize that there rnt any towels in the bathrooms... on asking we were told that all the towels in the hotel have gone for laundry.. ive travelled a whole lot n its the first time ive ever heard of something like this... after all the messing up they didnt bother to make up for it in any way... Lenny, the person taking bookings for the hotel refused to come to the hotel to sort any issues and the receptionists clearly didnt care...
its a great property with good rooms but the service is absolutely terrible with excuses unheard of before... i would never ever repeat this hotel...
overall a bad experience - i would give it 1/5.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suuurrraaajjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSales, Front Office Manager at Casa Vagator, responded to this review, 29 August 2016
Dear Suraj,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a very detailed review on CASA Vagator and we apologize for the lateness of this reply and for the very substandard service provided during your Stay with us.

We have since worked hard to raise our housekeeping, F&B and room service departments to a standard that the mistakes on your last visit will not be repeated.

We invite you to come back and let us redeem ourselves by showing you why we are one of the regions top boutique Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

this hotel was so far away from the airport and everything else. But when you get familiar with your surroundings you can jump in a bus on the main road to go pretty much anywhere.
The service was outstanding, at the restaurant and Maya the property manager was very helpful and is full of recommandations when asked. We went to the spa Snipp thanks to her and it was awesome.
She also helped us tremendously when our taxi didn't show up to go to the airport.
It was Monsoon and quiet but the grounds and the swimming pool were really clean. Love the minimal decor and the Asian influences really did a great job!!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nadegesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.7 km away
W Goa
W Goa
#3 of 14 in Vagator
155 reviews
1.1 km away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
319 reviews
4.9 km away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 24 in Baga
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
57 reviews
10.3 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Property: Casa Vagator
Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing