We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
73
96
55
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
96
55
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major avenue convenient location rooms are spacious excellent stay athens toothbrush proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights (3 rooms). All hotel employees were very nice and helpful. Receptionist (especially Georgia) and breakfast dining room employees served us very well.
In the room you feel they think about every small need you may have - free minibar, shaving kit, toothbrush etc..
Breakfast options were good.
We will come back on our next trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 106tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2020

They advertise on websites like Skyscanner and Expedia in a section dedicated to rooms, mentioning a special price of 20 euros. You then receive a confirmation e-mail that says get ready for your New Year's breakfast - you arrive at your hotel in very poor weather conditions, with limited transport from the airport, and are told that the website only advertised the price of the BREAKFAST. As a result, you are given the choice to pay extra 100 euros, or to be relocated to a nearby hotel, for an additional 60 euros, not including the taxi one has to pay to get there. Both very far from the centre of Athens. Having chosen the latter option, the room was nice but definitely NOT what I had asked for.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank danielcosta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Beautiful hotel, friendly and respectful staff, nice location surrounded with different transportation methods. Also, two malls could be easily reached by few minutes walk using the pedestrian subway close to the hotel entrance.

Room tip: Air conditioning service needs to be confirmed before reservation.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacquelineBoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Luxury hotel with a great location, most helpful staff and excellent breakfast buffet.

The proximity of a major avenue, very busy with traffic, was not a problem, as the rooms are perfectly noise insulated.
The hotel is 25 minutes walk from the nearest underground station and access on foot isn't the easiest as expected aroud Athens (potholes, obstacles, holes on the sidewalk !), so prefer a taxi or the bus network to travel around.

Room tip: I chose a medium-range room, with a large bed - it had AC, a pristine bathroom and great sound insulation.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Go301331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Thank you for your detailed and kind 5 star review!
I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel has been memorable. I will personally pass my compliments to our breakfast staff as well as to all our Hotel staff that contributed in making your stay great. It is also great that you loved our convenient location close to the Olympic Stadium and to the bigger shopping center in town.
We are looking forward to welcome you again, at your next trip to Athens.
Sincerely,
Cesare Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2019

People in reception and breakfast room are giving good service. Rooms are OK, not very clean, but acceptable. The big problem is that the airconditon is not working or turned of by the hotel. It too hot to sleep in the room, and with windows facing one of Athens most busy roads it is not really an alternative to open the window. It is now 3 oclock in the morning and my second night without sleep. Not really looking forward to have to stay in this place one more night.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgeharaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Olympic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your views on your visit at the Civitel Olympic.
I was deeply sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations, as our goal is the completely satisfaction of our guest.
The points you raised have been taken into consideration and are a matter of discussion to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests and to take corrective actions.
Although you express some disappointment, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and be able to demonstrate the high level of service we are normally renowned for.
Sincerely,
Cesare Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews