We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$89
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
120
152
68
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
152
68
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel room big, comfortable and clean. The room looks modern and have all the required facilities.
The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was good too.
The location of the hotel is a bit isolated and requires walking to restaurants area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mnachmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Stayed here for one night due to its convenient location for some business meetings. I was staying in a separate building and one that had not underwent the recent renovations. The room was pretty basic and just felt a little unwelcoming. The shower might have been good but, having forgot my own toiletries, there was none supplied by the hotel.

We had planned to eat in the restaurant but the bright lights were a bit garish and gave the impression of a school canteen so we decided to eat out. That being said, the bar staff were friendly and helpful when I went to get a couple of beers so no complaints there.

The WiFi was pretty slow in the room I was in also.

The breakfast was pretty terrible if I am being honest; pretty poor selection and what there was didn't taste particularly high quality. Breakfast wasn't cheap either. Coffee was poor.

Things were a bit chaotic when we were leaving as there was no rhyme or reason to the ordering of multiple taxi's. Perhaps not really the fault of the hotel but it did leave a bit of a bad taste.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David_Lavery85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your views on your visit at the Civitel Attik.
I was deeply sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations, as our goal is the completely satisfaction of our guest.
The points you raised have been taken into consideration and are a matter of discussion to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests and to take corrective actions.
Although you express some disappointment, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and be able to demonstrate the high level of service we are normally renowned for.
Sincerely,
Cesare Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Nice surroundings, good food. The main disadvantage is the distance from the center of Athens. We spent a lot of time in the traffic and we had to change our schedule because of that. Other than that it was clean and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing Civitel Attik for your recent stay, and for posting your comments.
We are really glad that your stay was pleasant and that you appreciated our nice breakfast. I will make sure to pass your compliments to all Team.
we are looking forward to seeing you again here at our hotel in Athens.
Sincerely,
Cesrae Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Overall an average hotel to stay, with good connectivity to Metro, somewhere in between Airport and Acropolis, but in the midst of the residential areas, nothing much to do in vicinity like no shopping nearby

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience overall! Thanks for taking the time out to leave your review. Next time you're in the area, we're looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Cesare Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We stayed here for just one night...we chose this hotel because we needed to get to the airport early the next morning and the Sofitel near the airport was completely booked. The room we stayed in at Civitel Attik was obviously in the part of the hotel that has not been renovated. It was NOTHING like the photos of beautifully decorated and modern rooms that we saw online. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, and the food was mediocre. The staff was very nice, however. We stayed at this hotel solely for convenience, and it served its purpose. Had we booked it for the bulk of our vacation, we would have been really, really disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 10023mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesare fabrizio p, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Civitel Attik and for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear that the service you received did not meet your expectations. We at the Civitel Attik consistently strive to achieve high standards of service and are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on this particular occasion.
Again, we want to express how greatly we appreciate your business. We look forward to a future opportunity to deliver a level of performance you have every right to expect from the Civitel Attik.
Sincerely,
Cesare Fabrizio Piredda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews