We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Danes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domeniul Dracul Danes
Ranked #1 of 2 Danes B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFULL”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

we were there and we had a good time.everything was beautifull:the rooms , the food the horses and the whole personal.

Room Tip: you better take a room in the equestrian center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deni_pintea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    33
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We appreciated: the staff (reception, restaurant and instructors), the horses, the size of the rooms, the swimming pool, the whole domain (including the “Inn”) and the surroundings.

We did not like:
1. the only apartment in the Boarding House has the bed room exactly above the terrace of the restaurant (imagine the noise in the night – very annoying). The living room is full of furniture: one big sofa, two large armchairs, one large table with four chairs and another table, too many. Noisy floors and doors;
2. the only apartment in the Equestrian Center has no doors between the rooms – how come!;
3. the quality of the bathrooms is quite poor + the water comes once too hot and then too cold;
4. the food is not as expected from a Romanian traditional restaurant: fries from frozen potatoes and “traditional” cranberries drink from super-market (didn’t imagine that), soups full of oil, mutton pastrami full of cartilages, so on.
5. No towels for the swimming pool, nothing to put on the chairs, you had to stay direct on wood or plastic.

We will always come for the area, for the horses, for the little farm and for the personnel, but never, never for the rooms and food.

Room Tip: Do not take the apt in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LLA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stopped here for the night and the staff seemed to be looking down on us and laughing. For Romania, this is a costly place and they didn't help us take the bags to our room. Also, I went down to ask for more towels and they seemed surpremely annoyed with me. The room was fine. Not great, but acceptable. The restaurant was good, but the service was SLOW. The nice thing about this hotel is the little farm you can walk around in: peacocks, little pigs, horses, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGoff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Arrived late in the afternoon to stay here as part of a larger tour where we were travelling right around Transylvania and Buckovina. I was pleasently surprised. The hotel rooms were nice and I stayed in the rooms that were separate from the main building. The bedroom had a mezzanine area where the bed was and a good size bathroom with a decent shower. Although the stables were right behind I was not bothered by noise or flies and slept well, it was also very sweet watching the foals come out at 7 am! I'm told you can do horseback riding and cart rides there but I didn't. They do breed horses there also. Nice quiet location and reasonable food in the accomodation, small restautrant and a buffet but they treated us nicely and reasonable location to Sigishora and so on (NOT walking distance to anything though). Happy with this.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfov, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We went this summer with our little daughter (6 months old) there because is so close to Sighisoara, the best well preserved medieval town in Europe. There are only 5 km between the two of them. The domain is large, combining an inn and a pension. They have pool, horse training, excursions and manage, peacocks, a large park and a lovely restaurant. The prices are very small, between 130 and 180 RON, that means between 36 and 50 Euro per room, one night. The whole experience was excellent, but if you want to book a reservation, you'd better be knowing that you want to go there with at least 2 months before your vacation.

  • Liked — Variety of activities
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank uic9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domeniul Dracul Danes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domeniul Dracul Danes

Property: Domeniul Dracul Danes
Address: Str. Principala Nr. 804 | Danes, Danes 547200, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Danes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Danes
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing