We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domeniul Dracul Danes
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
59
45
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
45
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmain buildingvery nice placesmall poolvisit this placethe food is greatfast servicenice experiencebeautiful gardenwith some friendsbeautiful horsescomfortable roomdecent showerhistorical centerfresh airgood sizewine cellar
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We appreciated: the staff (reception, restaurant and instructors), the horses, the size of the rooms, the swimming pool, the whole domain (including the “Inn”) and the surroundings.

We did not like:
1. the only apartment in the Boarding House has the bed room exactly above the terrace of the restaurant (imagine the noise in the night – very annoying). The living room is full of furniture: one big sofa, two large armchairs, one large table with four chairs and another table, too many. Noisy floors and doors;
2. the only apartment in the Equestrian Center has no doors between the rooms – how come!;
3. the quality of the bathrooms is quite poor + the water comes once too hot and then too cold;
4. the food is not as expected from a Romanian traditional restaurant: fries from frozen potatoes and “traditional” cranberries drink from super-market (didn’t imagine that), soups full of oil, mutton pastrami full of cartilages, so on.
5. No towels for the swimming pool, nothing to put on the chairs, you had to stay direct on wood or plastic.

We will always come for the area, for the horses, for the little farm and for the personnel, but never, never for the rooms and food.

Room Tip: Do not take the apt in the main house!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LLA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stopped here for the night and the staff seemed to be looking down on us and laughing. For Romania, this is a costly place and they didn't help us take the bags to our room. Also, I went down to ask for more towels and they seemed surpremely annoyed with me. The room was fine. Not great, but acceptable. The restaurant was good, but the service was SLOW. The nice thing about this hotel is the little farm you can walk around in: peacocks, little pigs, horses, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGoff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Arrived late in the afternoon to stay here as part of a larger tour where we were travelling right around Transylvania and Buckovina. I was pleasently surprised. The hotel rooms were nice and I stayed in the rooms that were separate from the main building. The bedroom had a mezzanine area where the bed was and a good size bathroom with a decent shower. Although the stables were right behind I was not bothered by noise or flies and slept well, it was also very sweet watching the foals come out at 7 am! I'm told you can do horseback riding and cart rides there but I didn't. They do breed horses there also. Nice quiet location and reasonable food in the accomodation, small restautrant and a buffet but they treated us nicely and reasonable location to Sigishora and so on (NOT walking distance to anything though). Happy with this.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We went this summer with our little daughter (6 months old) there because is so close to Sighisoara, the best well preserved medieval town in Europe. There are only 5 km between the two of them. The domain is large, combining an inn and a pension. They have pool, horse training, excursions and manage, peacocks, a large park and a lovely restaurant. The prices are very small, between 130 and 180 RON, that means between 36 and 50 Euro per room, one night. The whole experience was excellent, but if you want to book a reservation, you'd better be knowing that you want to go there with at least 2 months before your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank uic9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: מיקום טוב. חדרים מצויינים. סביבת המלון מאד נעימה
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews