We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge brand new house with everything included”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Island Bench
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Island Bench
Open Plan Kitchen/Lounge Area Masterbed room with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Kitchen Island Bench
Open Plan Kitchen/Lounge Area
Masterbed room with ensuite
2nd Bedroom with Queen bed
3rd Bedroom with 2 king single beds
Main bathroom
BBQ Area off dining room
Front View of 18 Motu-Au Close
Pearl Harbour Manapouri
Southern Right Whale Fiordland
Fiordland Crested Penguins Doubtful Sound
Mitre Peak from Milford Sound foreshore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manapouri, Southland Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dags111
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Huge brand new house with everything included”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at 18 Motu-Au. The house was brand new with quality furnishings and inclusions and so many extras included. My wife who is a cook by proffession was extremely impressed with the kitchen. Only regret was that we could not stay longer, having arrived around 6pm & leaving after breakfast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality & inclusions
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thanks for the great feedback, sorry we missed meeting you during your short stay - love to see you back one day for a longer stay to enjoy all what Fiordland has to offer. Cheers Jessie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maganhart...
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house in a quiet surrounding. The house has everything you can ask for and was very tidy and lovely furnished.
A perfect place to stay for visits of the Doubtful Sound and the Milford Sound.
We can highly recomend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunyip197
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ray and Jessie have hit the nail on the head with this accommodation. So well presented and homely. All the right extras that one might forget to bring. This type of Accommodation is the way of the future. Thank you for a short and sweet stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Really appreciate your feedback. We purpose built Motu-Au Close Cottages for holiday accommodation where people can relax and make themselves at home with privacy and space. Look forward to having you stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thanks Keith and Clare, we look forward to meeting you on your next visit and thanks again for your lovely review.

Jessie and Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky2242
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint, quiet, great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. The owners are friendly and helpful and the house is perfect. Manapouri is only 15 mins from Te Anau and is a great location right on its own lake. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a great kitchen/lounge area. Also a deck and great yard. We were sad not to have more time there. Only caveat: there are some sandflies and mosquitos and there are not screens on the windows. Maybe they weren't on yet as we were there in spring.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NSW, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing