We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxation and Tranquillity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation and Tranquillity
Gillian and Robin, your hosts, live next to the Gite. Helpful but unintrusive A dip in the pool to cool off from the hot midi pyrenee sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Relaxation and Tranquillity
Gillian and Robin, your hosts, live next to the Gite. Helpful but unintrusive
A dip in the pool to cool off from the hot midi pyrenee sunshine
Enjoy a glass or two of local wine and a selection of french cheeses
Alfresco dining a must following a day sight seeing in Ariege
Double bedroom with countryside views. Wood floor adds character to Charming Gite
Large open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area. Kitchen fully fitted and all new appliances
Large open plan lounge
Modern bathroom with shower unit, bidet and separate WC
Large open plan kitchen with modern facilities
Countryside views of Aigues Vives from the bedroom
Quiet rural location.
Large off road parking available in front of the Gite
Private garden accessible from the country lane. Exclusive use to guests and their pets
Rural setting. Walking and hiking trails at your door.
Quiet county lane approach to Charming Gite
Key safe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Aigues-Vives, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paulinekt...
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a delightful place to stay! The gite is very well equipped, spacious and spotlessly clean. Lovely, high quality linens and a delightful welcome package are some of the extras that made our stay so special. The gite has its own outdoor patiio and guests are invited to use the pool located to the rear of the property. Plenty of off road parking. The hosts are super friendly, helpful and welcoming. They are also fabulous cooks! Meals are offered at very reasonably prices. We ate there twice and were not disappointed. The food was beautifully presented and made with fresh ingredients straight from the garden. A true hidden gem! Would return in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you Pauline, it was a great pleasure being your hosts. It's a real shame you couldn't stay longer, perhaps next time, see you again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Suki, it has been our great pleasure to be your hosts for the last 5 months, we have become great friends. We will be so sorry to see you leave, but equally happy for you now that you have found your dream home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matthalli...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend staying here!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this lovely gite in April and were met by our lovely hosts Rob and Gill who provided the warmest of welcomes. Situated in the quaintest of villages in France the gite is a perfect location to step away from busy schedules and stresses of every day life to relax and enjoy a beautiful place.

Surrounded by beautiful French houses and French countryside the gite excels on all levels with everything you could want or need for a beautiful stay. The gite has a beautiful open planned living, kitchen area with all you need to cook and relax in following through to a spacious double bedroom and bathroom with beautiful views of the surroundings.

The gite had a beautiful terrace were we ate some nights in the basking sunshine. Rob and Gill were very attaintive and super friendly. They recommended beautiuk walks, places to visit, aswell as places to eat and drink. The gite has plenty of leaflets, including maps and information of activities and towns nearby.

We will definitely be coming back as our stay was up there with one of the most beautiful, relaxing trips we've had in a long time. Still a lot of places to visit and see too.

Rob and Gill offer an extra option for dinner which we enjoyed a few evenings of our holiday. The quality of food and service was exceptional and well worth the extra cost.

We will definitely be returning in the future!

Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Matt thank you your review, it's always good to get feedback positive or otherwise, so that we can take appropriate action to improve our services that we offer. It was a great pleasure being your hosts and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, France
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Renaud merci pour vos commentaires. Nous étions très content d'être vos hôtes. Je suis tres désolé pour la télévision française. Il a maintenant été réparé et en février, nous avons installé un plus grand plat Satellite pour offre encore plus de choix à nos clients.

Renaud thank you for your feedback. We were very happy to be your hosts. I am so sorry about the French TV. It has now been fixed and in February we are having a bigger Satellite dish installed to give our guests even more choice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing