We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
eDreamsUS$50
TravelocityUS$57
CheapTicketsUS$57
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house nice stay quiet area the main road place to stay guesthouse breakfast cleanliness journey receptionist venue stopover kruger hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2021

The cleaning staff was very unhappy because we were still showering at 8:30-9:00am. We couldn't perform miracles with one shower but they were very mad because they were rushing valentine's dates, we had them talking and we were still within check-out time.
But we will still come to B@home regardless of their stinky attitude

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmaket898579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2021

It was a great experience to stay in such a beautiful guesthouse.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. They made a booking for Dinner without any hassles.
Thank you for a nice stay. I will make use of your guesthouse again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racker927500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2020

We enjoyed our stay, it's was what we wanted the place is quite, clean and close to the shops, we booked a twin bed room, then When we got there my friend complained about the stairs so the gave us a bigger room at no extra cost to us

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmapha983163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2020

We were recommended B@Home by a family member but since Covid restrictions were introduced there was no breakfast and we had to go to the nearest open restaurant. The Receptionist was helpful and showed us around but her role was limited. The worst part of sleeping in the B&B were the bed(s), the first night the bed was very soft (worn) and uncomfortable and wife and I ended up rolling into the middle of the double bed.

The second night we stayed there a week later - in a different room - the bed was worse and it seemed that the centre of the mattress had collapsed and again we rolled into the middle of the bed, we ended up using pillows to try and build the centre of the bed up. At that point we should have complained and changed rooms but there was no guarantee the next bed would be any better.

When we left on both days, as there was no breakfast and no receptionist around, so we were unable to complain and just dropped the keys into the drop-off box.

Would we go back to B@Home Guest House? Not unless they guarantee they have fitted new beds or mattresses.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anderson16140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2020

We always stay here on our way to and from Kruger. Piet Retief is midway on the journey and, although the venue is off the main road, it is easy to find and and it never fails to impress. Shiovani is amazing.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews