We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While the geese were landing”
Review of Arken Cafe

Arken Cafe
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Ishoej
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 12, 2015

I had a cup of coffee here with my friends after we visited the Bjoern Winblad exhibition. I like the view. It is always a very lovely place. A flock of geese landed outside on the island moat while we were having our drinks. Service is very friendly, with a smile. My cakes was scrumptious.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Service
Thank Hanni_LR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2015

Simple lunch including sandwiches or burgers. Nice ambience and comfortable surroundings. Good place to relax after visiting the exhibitions.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pikemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2014

We had a lunch plate with rye bread of exceptional quality.
Also the curry herring and the sliced pork was very good.
Definitely worth the money.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good food, excellent view and good service. The prices are slightly too high in my opinion, but the food is good.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank NorupDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arken Cafe also viewed

Ishoej, Ishoej Municipality
Ishoej, Ishoej Municipality
 
Ishoej, Ishoej Municipality
 
Ishoej, Ishoej Municipality
Greve, Greve Municipality
 

Been to Arken Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing