We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great jumping off point for exploring Costa del Sol, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Jardines del Puerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Jardines del Puerto
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great jumping off point for exploring Costa del Sol, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed for five nights and had a lot of fun in Puerto Banus. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach which was super nice. There are tons of amazing restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There is also a store where you can buy groceries& wine pretty inexpensively within a couple of blocks. The kitchen was very small but it worked (Small fridge, stove top and microwave) This isn't a typical hotel with a lobby or 24/hour staff they have normal working hours. The staff however, was extremely helpful and took great care of us including translating care rentals, bus trips and all of our questions. The hotel says they have internet... They do but it is a joke... they have very slow wireless internet only in the lobby (Which is a converted hotel room) You are better off locating a internet cafe or another hotel/restaurant with real internet just don't expect internet in your room or hotel.

Pros: The staff. The location to the beach.

Cons: Lack of internet connectivity. small kitchen

Unknown: We didn't go to their pools but they looked nice.

Don't buy drinks on the beach they will cost you 10e each. Bring a canteen and sip your own drinks. (A bottle of vodka costs 10e wine is about 7e)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We booked this resort through RCI to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary. We have visited Puerto Banus before and always enjoyed it but found it, this time to be a bit run down and over-priced! The Jardines del Puerto are made up of timeshare, private lets and privately owned apartments. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable and location was great. However, this did not make up for the gardens, swimming pools and exterior. The main pool was taped of with hazard tape and the other one was not clean. There was an array of sunbeds in various states of repair which were just left lying around. The outside appearance of the apartments was shabby to say the least. I am extremely disappointed that RCI are recommending these apartments - they should be avoided at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

My family of four have returned from two weeks in the Costa del Sol. Week one in Benalmadena, week two at Jardines del Puerto. Before leaving we had read the reviews left by others and seriously considered moving. We conducted our own research and decided to go for it. In summary if you’re looking for ‘piped entertainment’ with water aerobics through to karaoke, then don’t go here. If you’re looking for a piece of Spanish culture and are able to amuse yourselves with pools, beaches, good quality Spanish food (at a price) and an amazing atmosphere this is your place. Our children are 10 and 13 and we all had a great week.
Puerto Banus is a very Spanish resort, with many Spanish living and visiting. It is famous for its harbour, designer shops, expensive yachts and fast cars. We passed many evening sat on our terrace watching the people and cars go by. There are an abundance of beaches to choose from either side of the harbour, with beautiful water and lifeguards. There are many sun-lounger/parasol beaches which cost 6 Euros a day each. Restaurants were very expensive, the nearer the harbour the more you pay. We found the ‘menu’ at 16-18 Euros per person the best option. Mediterranean time seems to shift, people stay on the beaches until 7 or 8 and their busy restaurant time was 9.30 onwards.
The location of Jardines del Puerto is bang in the middle of Puerto Banus. Literally you are no more than five minutes from the marina, a beach, market stalls, cinema, arcade, restaurants and supermarkets – the ‘Hipermarket’ is ten minutes walk. The apartments surround a large expanse of gardens containing four immaculate pools in an oasis of calm. Each pool varys in depth, size and shade. Something for everyone and even in August were never full. There were two lifeguards who were not over officious, lilos and jumping in were perfectly fine. There are limited sun beds, but on our ‘pool’ days we got out by 11.00 and always found one. The grass is so beautifully maintained, lying on it with a towel is fine. View google earth the square pools are clearly visible.
We booked through an exchange with RCI and I guess most of the let apartments face outwards which give you views of the main road – but the interior space is tranquillity itself. No evidence of young crowds staying at Jardines del Puerto. There were several bars and restaurants surrounding the apartments on the ground floor where late night diners and drinkers made noise, we were on the second floor and the double glazing, roll-down shutters and air conditioning soon block the noise.
The interior of our two-bed had two bathrooms, one with a bath, one with a shower. Cleaning on Monday and Thursday. Full kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine. It was all clean and in good condition. The negative was that many of the apartments seem to be occupied by residents and the exterior of the apartments (whitewash) is discoloured mainly due to watering plants – it does need external maintenance.
Our arrival was a little confusing as there is no ‘reception’ in the traditional sense. Each block of apartments has its own entrance accessed by key card. Although you can see the apartments it is not evident they are Jardines del Puerto – no signs or banners anywhere unless you look up. The RCI directions where very clear and we needed to find ‘Sakora’, a Japanese restaurant, our taxi driver had to ask another before we found it. Then you feel like you are being dropped in the middle of a major through route. Once buzzed inside and there is a small reception to check you in. Always polite helpful staff at RCI, there are other operators with their own check in.
Taxi back to the airport (for four) was 75 Euro. All the local taxi’s have a book which quotes the price. Marbella is 12 Euro, Selwo 17 – not unreasonable. Check in advance, we found most taxi drivers very pleasant with some grasp of english. We booked our arrival taxi transfer in advance and paid in pounds.
I’m sorry people were disappointed with their stay, but pleased to say we cannot add to the bad press.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachBabeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

It started badly when we had to find a MPV taxi as there were 5 of us (1 of which was a nine month old), and felt robbed when we had to pay 120 Euro for the 50k transfer. It got worse when we dropped off - a parade of shops / restaurants with something high rise behind. We found the gate and some sort of signage to confirm that we were unfortunately in the right place. Reception was shut. There was NOBODY about. We walked through the garden, the first two swimming pools were taped off and shut. Then we started looking for the cameramen from 'Holidays from Hell'. Eventually we saw some other poor guy staying there and he showed us the tiny unsigned office where we checked in. We were shown to our room, and this to be fair was ok, quite a spacious 2 bed and 2 bath facility with adequate kitchen. The balcony overlooked the busy road though. There's just nothing there - no snack bar, no bar, no people - nothing. I don't think the place has been decorated since it was built either. Puerto Banus itself is a poor choice for children too, nothing for them to do. We sat it out for the weekend and made sure that we were moved on the Monday. I was disappointingly surprised that RCI associated themselves with a place like this.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DillsMeisterGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Oh well what can I say. It should have been obvious that an apart-hotel in this location would be basic, as aimed at a young crowd that will be out all night and then crash drunk and sleep during the day. (But I didn't book it, it was a gesture from the future mother-in-law).

As far as I am aware, most of the rooms are timeshare, but many are managed as short stay and advertised as apart-hotels, so they are included in travel agents' packages. Not a hotel, so the rooms are not cleaned daily. They are serviced once every 1-2 weeks.

The room I unfortunately had faced the main street, so faces the noisy side of Puerto Banus and the beeping Spanish cars and taxi stand. There are double doors on to the street, but no balcony! These were so lose that even when closed they let in noise and flying insects. There is an odd-job man that came after a few days into our stay to fix them, but it was a botched job at best.

The whole underground car park had just been fumigated before we arrived, pushing a poisonous smell and cockroaches up the pipes and into the rooms above!
Every night they came out through the bath trap. After complaining the room was fumigated, resulting in even more poison being breathed in, yet it didn't solve the roaches problem. Once they spread to the bedroom we were moved, but it should not have taken this to happen.

The infestations are likely to be ongoing as there are some bars and restaurants on the ground level, which means rubbish is always there to attract insects.

Please consider other places to stay unless you are on a very tight budget and are willing to take a risk on the noise and pests. I'm sure there are better places in Puerto Banus.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie_city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Banus
0.3 km away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.1 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.2 km away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#34 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.2 km away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jardines del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jardines del Puerto

Property: Club Jardines del Puerto
Address: Avenida Jose Banus s/n | Urb. Jardines del Puerto, 401-A, 29660 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Puerto Banus
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Puerto Banus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Jardines del Puerto 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Club Jardines del Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Jardines Del Puerto Hotel Puerto Jose Banus
Club Jardines Del Puerto Puerto Banus, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing