We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would absolutely stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Montevideo hills

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
sun beds granite kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool area
sun beds
granite kitchen with all mod cons
solid marbell and leather dining furniture
spacious living room
Beaches
comfortable terrace sofa's
terrace dining
master bedroom
Bedroom
master suite sun terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
beaches
court yard
golf
view
relax and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GKurl
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would absolutely stay again!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here at the start of October for 3 nights for my 30th Birthday celebrations. Luxury is what we sought and luxury is what we got. Upon entering the villa we were wowed and this continued as we went around the property. It was very clean, practical and spacious. I was so happy with it and couldn’t have wanted a better place for our stay.

Dealing with the owners Louise and Barry was a pleasure from start to finish. They were so helpful, even booked our transfers and supplied bottles of cava (at request) for our arrival. All at our own cost of course but it was so helpful than having to arrange transfers ourselves, as foreigners, and lug around the extra weight of glad bottles! Louise met us upon arrival with the keys, took us on a short tour of the property and even recommended the best places to go in the evening for a bit of nightlife. Both Barry and Louise were always at the end of the phone to answer our questions which gave us such peace of mind.

They have several other properties to suit many a group size and if I ever go back (which I hope to), I will be contacting them again.

Couldn’t say enough good things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property!!
Liked least: The flies! But that's just Spain!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callyjohn...
North Yorkshire England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A long way from shops,bars,eateries”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We enjoyed our long weekend very much,but the town houses were a 30 minute walk from the nearest supermarket or restaurant,so we had to ring 4 taxis each time 14 of us wanted to go to the beach or nightlife.The houses were very tired & in need of a good clean & update.
The pool was clean,& a good size,& the gardens well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sharing with a lovely group of girls
Liked least: Such a long way out
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
I am shocked that to see that some one has written that the shops and restaurants are a 30 minute walk away. This is absolutely untrue. I live here myself and they are a 10 minute walk as all the other reviews indicate. The properties are all maintained to a high standard an will all be redecorated during the Winter months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manni S
Leedz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an absolute pleasure, and place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a 50th behaved like 18 year olds, (boys), got to be honest I've been going to Marbella for years but our stay was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for Barry & Louise, everything we asked for was booked or done, no matter what obscene hour we rang. The Location is great the quality of the villa clean tidy modern and quintessentially price perfect. Forget the boys trying to book for family v v soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the villa and the fact the owners can't do enough
Liked least: V v poor wifi ..slow slow maybe that's just how it is around there dont rely on it if u need it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: Walk to the supermarket
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maidstone
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, quality of the accomodation
Liked least: the taxis didnt always know where this was-but we always managed to get home in the end.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun terrace on the top floor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's much more relaxed and eay going being in a villa rather than a hotel.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing