We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hen do but watch the location ..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Montevideo hills

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
sun beds granite kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool area
sun beds
granite kitchen with all mod cons
solid marbell and leather dining furniture
spacious living room
Beaches
comfortable terrace sofa's
terrace dining
master bedroom
Bedroom
master suite sun terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
beaches
court yard
golf
view
relax and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Longford2...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hen do but watch the location ..”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Went here in a large group for my hen do in July. Could not fault the villa, it was lovely and great value for money. Pool area was very quiet - almost like a private pool!! The only issue we had with this was the location as a couple of taxi drivers did not know where the resort was and on our first night we got totally lost despite writing the address down for the driver - this is not a fault of the villa but just beware. I woulda definitely come back here in a group in the future - highly recommended .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaS1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for a girls short break!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned after a fantastic stay for 3 nights at Montevideo Hills. We were met by Barry and shown around the villa. It was the perfect location and property for a group of 8 ladies celebrateing a 40th birthday. It was a quiet location with the pool to ourselves during the day and a 10 minute taxi trip to the centre of stunning Puerto Banus. The villa was very spacious and very well equipped to a high standard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R2104BEem...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hen”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such a great stay, brilliant place to rent for a group holiday/hen. Barry and Louise were really helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled here for a 3 night stay over the bank holiday period for my sisters hen do, there were 6 of us in total. We couldn't have wished for anything better from start to finish was brilliant and nothing to much trouble at all! The apartment is stunning with beautiful views, and not to far away is all the amenities you need. We stayed by the pool a lot and we enjoyed it so much! We had extras from Barry and Louise as they helped us by booking our transfers for us and organising an amazing evenings entertainment for all us hens ;) was just perfect! We will definitely be returning again as a group of girls and also as a family would be perfect! 110% all round :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah m
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa & great value for money!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

9 of us stayed at Montevideo Hills from 25/04/2014 - 28/04/2014 for a Hen Weekend.

As the villa was so reasonably priced I was a bit worried, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The villa was gorgeous, really clean and tidy and in a lovely location with nice views over the golf course. The pool area was clean & tidy too.

Louise came to meet us and was very helpful and friendly, showing us where everything was (eg supermarket - 5 minute walk) and giving us a taxi number to use when we went out at night.

Not too far from the centre of Puerto Banus (5 or 10 min taxi ride)

On our final night we booked Gemma at Gastrogems to come and cook for us (email: gemma_hammond@hotmail.com). She was amazing, the food was delicious and a complete bargain (she should charge more!) and it was a lovely way to end our weekend, laughing over our weekend antics while eating some gorgeous food. Louise provided us with a BBQ (on request) for Gemma to use to cook our meal as we requested a BBQ menu.

We had a great weekend and would definitely book to come back to this villa again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony/outdoor terrace was lovely
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKurl
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would absolutely stay again!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here at the start of October for 3 nights for my 30th Birthday celebrations. Luxury is what we sought and luxury is what we got. Upon entering the villa we were wowed and this continued as we went around the property. It was very clean, practical and spacious. I was so happy with it and couldn’t have wanted a better place for our stay.

Dealing with the owners Louise and Barry was a pleasure from start to finish. They were so helpful, even booked our transfers and supplied bottles of cava (at request) for our arrival. All at our own cost of course but it was so helpful than having to arrange transfers ourselves, as foreigners, and lug around the extra weight of glad bottles! Louise met us upon arrival with the keys, took us on a short tour of the property and even recommended the best places to go in the evening for a bit of nightlife. Both Barry and Louise were always at the end of the phone to answer our questions which gave us such peace of mind.

They have several other properties to suit many a group size and if I ever go back (which I hope to), I will be contacting them again.

Couldn’t say enough good things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property!!
Liked least: The flies! But that's just Spain!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callyjohn...
North Yorkshire England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A long way from shops,bars,eateries”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We enjoyed our long weekend very much,but the town houses were a 30 minute walk from the nearest supermarket or restaurant,so we had to ring 4 taxis each time 14 of us wanted to go to the beach or nightlife.The houses were very tired & in need of a good clean & update.
The pool was clean,& a good size,& the gardens well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sharing with a lovely group of girls
Liked least: Such a long way out
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
I am shocked that to see that some one has written that the shops and restaurants are a 30 minute walk away. This is absolutely untrue. I live here myself and they are a 10 minute walk as all the other reviews indicate. The properties are all maintained to a high standard an will all be redecorated during the Winter months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing