We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Village de Santo Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Espiritu(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deco Stop Lodge(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santo(Luganville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
69
54
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
54
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin roomaore adventure sportsfan cooled roomclean and tidy roomssalt water poolserviced dailytaxi ridea great place to staycool breezewelcome reliefspent nearlybook exchangepool sideouter islandswalk into townconvenient locationthe owner manager
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and I must say it was the best 3 nights sleep I’ve had on our holiday in vanuatu! We stayed in the ocean front bungalows, its not the most modern but it’s clean, bed was super comfy, has a kitchenette for self catering and has aircon... absolute bonus to walk in to a cool little haven when its a muggy hot night. The resort is located abit out of town but only costs 200 Vatu to town cheap as chips! And right on the beach front you get a stunning cool breeze. We found our stay in Santo to be quite a bore as most tours were not running on the days we were there or quite frankly, only run when the ships are docked in town. So we hung around the resort pool for drinks and lunch everyday and was so much fun. The pool is such a highlight as well as the staff. We got to first name basis with all the staff, very attentive, professional, helpful, caring and they’re not afraid to share a good laugh! Thank you to all the staff for making my 30th birthday vacay at the beachfront resort a beautiful stay! And also to the gentleman at the reception for giving me a pumice stone good luck totem souvenir, such a lovely little gift! Will be sure to stay again on our next holiday!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wildheartwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thanks for the great review. As always we get a lot of satisfaction when our guests enjoy the resort's services and facilities. I am particularly happy that you enjoyed some friendly banter with resort staff. We are also pleased to help make your 30th birthday a day to remember. Please come again when you next visit Santo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Our stay at the Beachfront Resort was brilliant. It is a little out of town - but you can easily take a taxi if you don't have a rental car. Or you can hop a local bus.
They have rooms (air-conditioned or with a ceiling fan), and they have individual bungalows. Nothing is super fancy, but they have exactly what you need. They also have a kitchen and a sort of enclosed deck with a grill, if you are so inclined you can self-cater. We did a bit of both.
But what makes this place special is the staff - they are delightful and fun. They added an extra bed to our room, they put the table out on the little balcony for us to have drinks at night. Everyone was so accommodating. The free continental breakfast is good and plentiful. The fish and chips I had in the restaurant was lovely - and the waiter was hilarious.
The only thing that marred our stay was an Australian man who complained about everything! It was painful to watch and to hear. He was abusive to the staff and, to their credit, they did not respond in kind, but remained very professional. I apologize on behalf of all tourists to the Beachfront.
The rooms closest to the pool can be noisy at night because young people are eating, drinking, and having fun. So, if you want a quieter experience book something further away from the pool. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Further away from the pool the rooms are quieter. Or you can join in the fun and have a drink by the pool!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elizalove2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your great review. The staff and management are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the behaviour of an ill mannered guest. Fortunately most of our guests are very nice. Please come again when you are next in Santo town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I was sent to Santo last minute for work, and we needed 10 seperate rooms. Dave was extremely helpful and managed to accommodate us all at such late notice. All of the staff were very friendly, from the ladies at reception to the waitstaff, and bar staff...nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are basic, but have all that you need. The restaurant menu is varied and there is also a specials board each night. The standard buffet breakfast is very basic; toast and cereal, however I believe there is a breakfast menu you can order off, we just didn’t bother as toast and museli was satisfactory.
There are kayaks to use for free, we paddled over to Aore Island that you can see from the resort. Amazing experience and a must do, but make sure you sunscreen up!! Take you swimmers and snorkel gear too as the reef over near the island is beautiful.
Resort is a short walk into town, 10-15 mins. Or you can easily wave down a taxi or bus.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MandKKGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your complementary review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort facilities and the services provided by our staff. The 3klm paddle across to Aore Island is a very pleasant experience particularly when you can just roll off the kayak to snorkel the reefs that surround the island. Please come again when you next visit Santo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We went in the off season so it was a nice quiet place to stay. We used the on-site dive shop and dove on the USS Coolidge and Million Dollar Point. the dive masters are very professional and very friendly. if you are a diver, this is a 'must do' while you're there.

The restaurant was very good, we used it for most evening meals while we stayed there. And of course the bar - not a huge selection of liquors but they had the basics. There was a free breakfast buffet, but you can also order from the menu.

The "Cabins" or "Bungalows" were very nice. good A/C and a little kitchenette in each one (that I saw). the beds were a welcome relief from some of the other places we've stayed and of course they had daily maid service. (We also used the laundry drop off service - one day turn around or less.). They also have less expensive hotel rooms, we didn't see one so I can't speak on that.

there is a nice beach, a salt water pool and the usual kayak and snorkeling equipment that you can borrow for your use.

the friendly and helpful staff, and good food and the nice accommodations make this a great place to stay. Pay attention to the Cyclone Season when booking. if you have any questions send them an email - Dave Cross was the guy who totally hooked us up with the bungalow, and the diving!

Room Tip: the bungalows near the water are the best! (but further from the pool)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spram0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed diving with Malcolm and his team of Dive Masters at Santo Island Dive and Fish which is a relatively new addition to Beachfront Resort's on site services.

The resort manager Dave Cross is a PADI Dive Director with many years experience of diving and welcomes the chance to advise guests about the various dive sites around Santo.

Thanks again for your very comprehensive and complimentary review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Overlooking the water, with a beautiful saltwater pool, gorgeous flowers (biggest hibiscus I've ever seen) and friendly and helpful staff . . . What more could you want?

Oh yes, the food in the restaurant was good too!

Close to the airport and close to town, but an oasis of peace.

Can't recommend it too highly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank granniesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Thank you for your very complimentary review.

It makes our day when our guests appreciate our resort, gardens, staff and the services we provide..

We hope you come to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews