We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachfront Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village de Santo Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Espiritu(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santo(Luganville)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
150
57
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
57
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben and kimdive lockerdorm roomfollowing morningrelaxed atmospherelovely poolshort walk into towngreat place to staydiving holidaysteakthe main streetexplore the islandstayed here for nightsport vilamealsaccommodationtours
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Have eaten here 3 times and have enjoyed incredible meals each time.
Cater really well for vegetarians (fajitas and the veggie curry with rice noodles were both delicious). Seafood meals we've also had have been lovely!
Lovely setup and pool area too and really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We had three nights here and recommend staying here if you are in Luganville. The owners and staff were lovely. The cocktails were great as was the food. This is the best place for sunset drinks! We also went on a half day fishing trip with Ben and it was certainly a trip to remember! Our son, 11 caught a 15 kg Wahoo and my husband a 18 Kg one. Lunch was on the house that day and consisted of Wahoo sashimi followed by grilled Wahoo. Fantastic. We hope to be back next year and will certainly be spending a few days at Deco Stop!

Room Tip: Family room with A/C is very private and has its own sitting area
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhulunbuymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This was our first stop on our trip around some of the Vanuatu Islands. We visited Espiritu Santo, Tanna, Malekula and Port Vila. Espiritu Santo is by far my favorite.
The stay at the Deco Lodge was very nice, its a quiet place and has a nice view from the pool and restaurant area. Some of the rooms higher up also have a better view.
It was just incredible nice to start the days by enjoying a cup with the greatest local produced Tanna coffee by the pool area with the birds sining around in the trees around and the view down to the ocean is also nice.

We rented car from Deco Stop and went on day trips and explored the island - I highly recommend you all to do that. Espiritu Santo is such an amazing island - and by driving around we were just filled up with so many unique meetings with the locals, nature and wildlife.

Kim and Ben are the two very good people who runs the place and they will help out and advice with anything. The service and cleaning as top.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms higher up also have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineOMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We were privileged to stay in a balcony room which overlooked the Segond Channel. Oh how beautiful! The owners and staff were beyond helpful and friendly. We received a refreshing and cold drink on arrival which was great appreciated after a long day of traveling. Although within walking distance of the main road of Luganville, it was quiet, and very convenient for taxi and bus services. Breakfast on the pool deck overlooking the channel was also a bonus extra.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony. Note there are only 2
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We stayed for a few days, doing some diving and relaxing a little. The pool is super cold, but the lounge is deserted during the day, so is a great place to sit in the sun & read a book. Internet works well, the rooms are comfy and nice, and the food was the best we had on Santo. We enjoyed their Santo steak so much, we had it twice! The owners are friendly and more than willing to help out & give advice, and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianChris84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews