We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to relax and wind down”
Review of Deco Stop Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deco Stop Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed there on a dive holiday and Kim and the staff were excellent the food was wonderful, beautiful views, just perfect. Comfortable clean rooms, close to town, lovely pool to cool down in after a day out. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Have eaten here 3 times and have enjoyed incredible meals each time.
Cater really well for vegetarians (fajitas and the veggie curry with rice noodles were both delicious). Seafood meals we've also had have been lovely!
Lovely setup and pool area too and really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had three nights here and recommend staying here if you are in Luganville. The owners and staff were lovely. The cocktails were great as was the food. This is the best place for sunset drinks! We also went on a half day fishing trip with Ben and it was certainly a trip to remember! Our son, 11 caught a 15 kg Wahoo and my husband a 18 Kg one. Lunch was on the house that day and consisted of Wahoo sashimi followed by grilled Wahoo. Fantastic. We hope to be back next year and will certainly be spending a few days at Deco Stop!

Room Tip: Family room with A/C is very private and has its own sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhulunbuymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our first stop on our trip around some of the Vanuatu Islands. We visited Espiritu Santo, Tanna, Malekula and Port Vila. Espiritu Santo is by far my favorite.
The stay at the Deco Lodge was very nice, its a quiet place and has a nice view from the pool and restaurant area. Some of the rooms higher up also have a better view.
It was just incredible nice to start the days by enjoying a cup with the greatest local produced Tanna coffee by the pool area with the birds sining around in the trees around and the view down to the ocean is also nice.

We rented car from Deco Stop and went on day trips and explored the island - I highly recommend you all to do that. Espiritu Santo is such an amazing island - and by driving around we were just filled up with so many unique meetings with the locals, nature and wildlife.

Kim and Ben are the two very good people who runs the place and they will help out and advice with anything. The service and cleaning as top.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms higher up also have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineOMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were privileged to stay in a balcony room which overlooked the Segond Channel. Oh how beautiful! The owners and staff were beyond helpful and friendly. We received a refreshing and cold drink on arrival which was great appreciated after a long day of traveling. Although within walking distance of the main road of Luganville, it was quiet, and very convenient for taxi and bus services. Breakfast on the pool deck overlooking the channel was also a bonus extra.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony. Note there are only 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed for a few days, doing some diving and relaxing a little. The pool is super cold, but the lounge is deserted during the day, so is a great place to sit in the sun & read a book. Internet works well, the rooms are comfy and nice, and the food was the best we had on Santo. We enjoyed their Santo steak so much, we had it twice! The owners are friendly and more than willing to help out & give advice, and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianChris84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Deco stop Lodge is a beautiful place with a beautiful view and excellent customer service! The Room was beautiful and the Food extraordinary, and very affordable. I met nice and talented people there. I loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
2.6 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#6 of 9 in Luganville
130 reviews
0.7 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#7 of 9 in Luganville
185 reviews
9 km away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Barrier Beach Resort
Barrier Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Luganville
649 reviews
8.3 km away
Mahi Mahi Beach Villas
Mahi Mahi Beach Villas
#6 of 15 in Espiritu Santo
66 reviews
2.4 km away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#3 of 9 in Luganville
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco Stop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco Stop Lodge

Address: Hospital Road, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Luganville
Price Range: $135 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deco Stop Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short stoll up the hill from the town centre, the Deco Stop commands one of the very best views in Santo. There you can enjoy the delights from the Narcosis Bar & Restaurant which surrounds the infinity pool. The staff are only too happy to tend your every need and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deco Stop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco Stop Lodge Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing