We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
153
61
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
61
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben and kim dive locker dorm room following morning relaxed atmosphere lovely pool short walk into town great place to stay diving holiday the main street explore the island stayed here for nights port vila meals accommodation tours vanuatu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Friendly, helpful staff (Grucette’s a gem). Location just so-so. Airport shuttle went well both ways. Nice 3-bed dorm room, public spaces, continental breakfast with most days a good selection of fresh local fruit (but the 06:30 breakfast began late 4 of my 8 mornings, a couple times not till 07:00, 07:15)

In room frig is a bit small for 3 peeps.

Deco Stop's WiFi is often slow and unusable, a weak and erratic signal even near the office where the server resides. Best to complete all time-sensitive online tasks before arriving here.

Nice breakfast with a lovely view of dawn breaking over the bay, marred only by the silly ‘60s-90s classic rock’ music….I mean, really, this lovely tropical island with its breezes and calming views….not so easy to ‘relax, unwind & recharge’ when you have to listen to tired rock songs at breakfast and pretty much all day. Everyone travels with Spotfiy and their own music loaded on their smart phones these days. Do they really think guests want to listen to Pink Floyd and Led Zep at 07:00 breakfast? Really knew how to tranish a ‘South Pacific island getaway’. I was about to start crying if I had to listen one more time to Robin Gibb ‘start the whole world crying.’

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our room was spacious with air conditioning fridge. Ther was even coffee maker and coffee from Tanna island.Our son has enjoyed the swimming pool but the water was a few cold. The view from the restaurant is wonderful.
the staff is always available and is helpful for plan and book excursions.
In the restaurant, the meal are good but you have to be patient.
To be noted: there is a special closed area for diving gear .
To recommend.

Room Tip: room 12 is perfect for family with 2 children, because a litlle distant from other room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheThreeBoileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

The best accommodation in Luganville. The staff are only part of the pleasure of the experience. The accommodation, food, views and relaxed atmosphere are superb. We travelled there as a group which contained some young children, while the parents went diving the recommended babysitter entertained and looked after the 2 little ones which was brilliant. For those diving, there is a gear locker to wash and dry equipment. Kim arranged transfers to and from the airport and when we had a medical incident went beyond what we would expect to assist us and make the remaining stay as enjoyable as possible. Could not recommend Deco Stop highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Great little accommodation in Luganville, Santo. Staff were wonderful. Food was great. Best steak we have ever eaten. Located off the main street (so quiet) with wonderful views of the sea. Really nice atmosphere at this place with managers you get to know. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Puckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We had only a few nights but they were really enjoyable due to friendly helpful staff, great facilities, relaxing atmosphere and lovely rooms! Ben & Kim were kind and helpful. We organised a hire car and they were so easy and relaxed about it! We were also given an early check in due to plane timetables and that was wonderful! Would love to go again one day!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be fine! There are a few that look out on the bay and they are on the right side of hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews