We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We actually planned to stay at this "Resort" for three nights but left after one. The bungalow was dirty, there were cockroaches and ants, the bed linen was dirty and didn't smell good. Trash bins had not been emptied and the shower was full of hair and sand.
Fortunately they let us check out after only one night and we just had to pay this night. We were told by the staff, that there has been a recent change of owner (from a local lady to a Chinese family) and communication was difficult since the new owners didn't speak english at all. The owner was sitting at the dining hall with us in the morning but didn't come to say hello. However the local staff was very friendly and the food was delicious! It's hard to tell what's happing to the Resort since the staff wasn't informed about the future plans of the new owner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_F_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

i was staying in reef resort for 4 nights. the place was super clean and quiet, Annie is the nicest person and a great cook! and the prices were good too. the location is fantastic- really close to all the places you would like to see in the island but there are no buses most of the day... anyway, i think the best way to travel in the island is by motorcycle or rental car- otherwise you gonna be ripped off by the taxi drivers.
go to reef resort, you wont regret it :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucy_maayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Annie has so much local knowledge and looked after us like we were family. Highly recommend staying at this place. The beach and the views are exceptional. We ate local food and heard about local customs. Such fun!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the beach have a supurb view to wake up to!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

You will have a fantastic stay.
Looked after wonderfully well by by Annie and Bob.
This resort is a rare gem that is managed exceptionally well by local people.
Annie is from Ambrym Island and has been involved in the hospitality industry for many years.
You must take advantage of the knowledge that Annie has of local culture and food.
Rooms are immaculately kept with a real beachfront aspect.
Little out of town - but the extra effort will be rewarded.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed only 1 night and it was great! Annie and Robert took care of us like we were their grandchildren. Annie just couldn't stop giving us great food, fruit and drinks. She directed us to the neighbours for canoe rent. They waited for us to come back from snorkelling to bring us to the airport! Just soo sweet.

The backpacker accommodation was fine; clean, comfy beds and clean bathroom with good hot shower. Definitely recommended!

Thanks Annie & Robert, from Ruud and Mariska from the Netherlands!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews