We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful cafe”
Review of Provender - CLOSED

Provender
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: NOW CLOSED Somerset deli and cafe selling a wide range of local produce which includes; Somerset farmhouse cheeses, locally produced smoked meat and Dorset hams, loose and jarred olives, fantastic chocolates, local apple juices, renowned local beers, ciders & fabulous Somerset Cider Brandy along with crusty breads, baked fresh every day.In our bright and airy 30 seat cafe - part of which overlooks the picturesque village square - we serve a wide range of freshly cooked breakfast snacks ; individually prepared lunches [accompanied by our home-made, signature salads]; fantastic coffees (our beans are roasted by Origin in Cornwall); a range of single estate teas and a delicious selection of truly scrumptious cakes (made by the team, on the premises). We pride ourselves on being able to provide tasty alternatives for customers with special diets - including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We came for food and cakes which were most delicious, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would visit again.

Thank WendyMoon9639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

What's more to say ? So many unusual things on all the shelves, it not only an eating experience, it's also a retail food & drink therapy experience.
Recommend the home made fruit flavour spirits, below all the gins on the rear shelf.

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Bishton, Owner at Provender, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for your kind c comments - we aim to provide great food & drink in our cafe and a selection of product and brands in the deli that you can't find in mainstream food retail.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The food here is superb. Most of it is locally sourced from the South West. It is fresh and the variety is incredible. Top marks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icenicelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Bishton, Owner at Provender, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We do like to source as much local produce as we can and also to sell products that are not available in the major supermarkets.

We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Run by a friendly couple. Good food and service. We especially enjoyed the breakfast special.

We will be back.

Thank tedaaa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Bishton, Owner at Provender, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you - we're glad you enjoyed your visit to Provender. See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Lovely deli shop and cafe. Well situated in centre of the village. Open for morning coffee, lunch and teas. Great place to buy gifts..

Thank carrie_trounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Bishton, Owner at Provender, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you - we're glad you enjoyed your visit to Provender. See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provender also viewed

South Petherton, Somerset
 
South Petherton, Somerset
South Petherton, Somerset
 
South Petherton, Somerset
South Petherton, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing