We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Gien”
Review of Hotel Le Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Rivage
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I can't see how the other hotels can be a match a to Le Rivage. Nice building with excellent view overlooking Loire. We got a suite that was very nice. Clean, good beds, nice staff. Breakfast cost extra but was also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, the 1st time being about 7 years ago. The hotel has been well maintained and it has nice sized rooms. I stayed in a deluxe room which was significantly larger than the standard room my friend stayed in. The restaurant that had been in the hotel has now closed. There is free secure parking in the back of the hotel. Gien is a nice palace to stop for a night on a driving tour. There is the chateau and also the world famous faience [like porcelain] factory and shop.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Lyon and also on our return home.
The welcome was very polite and very helpful. We had a large room which has a bed settee and could sleep three if necessary.It had one toilet, one bathroom and a shower room and views across the river Loire. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, they will reserve a table at La Poularde restaurant which is excellent. The set menus start at 28 euros.
Our suite cost 95 euros per night ( 115 if used by three people)
A standard classic room was 69 euros per night .
Breakfast is a buffet with a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rob021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les suites sont spacieuses et le double vitrage est très bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odile V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eliyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philippebC4661KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gien
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Gien
Ibis Styles Gien
#2 of 5 in Gien
141 reviews
0.7 km away
Sanotel
Sanotel
#4 of 5 in Gien
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Anne De Beaujeu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hotel le Cerf
Hotel le Cerf
#2 of 4 in Briare
100 reviews
8.8 km away
Domaine des Roches
Domaine des Roches
#1 of 4 in Briare
166 reviews
21.9 km away
Hotel Burgevin
Hotel Burgevin
#1 of 4 in Sully-sur-Loire
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Rivage

Address: 1 quai de Nice, 45500 Gien, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Gien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gien
Price Range: $94 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is ideally situated along the Loire where you can walk or catch some rays in the park opposite our hotel. The center, its shops and restaurants are 5 minutes from our hotel and the famous hunting museum and famous pottery of Gien, many pieces are on display in the reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Le Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rivage Hotel Gien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing