We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Del Faro(Calatagan)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sunrise Cove(Calatagan)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$85
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stardust Beach Hotel(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Club(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Solana(Mabini)
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
124
166
56
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
166
56
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesday tourfloating cottagelow tidesea grassbeach resortwater dispenserswimming poolday trippersfishsisigan overnight staymy sistersingle bedwell maintained and cleanadults and kidswater activities
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Since we rented a beach house near Stilts and having good reviews, we ended going there for a day tour. Its just a picturesque beach, but not clean at all. We stayed in Serenity Beach Line for day tour, the water was dirty, and smelled like sewerage. But good to know they have maintained the green side view. They should have maintained the cleanliness in the surroundings. It looks clean but not good to swim based on my experience. More improvement

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank limeorangepeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor and Mina H, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hello,

We're glad that you appreciated the fact that we have maintained the "green side view" or what we call the grassy area of Serenity Beach. We're also happy that you found the area picturesque.

Our staff works very hard to maintain the cleanliness of the resort by picking up trash from the water and the beachfront on a daily basis.

As to your comment that the water was dirty and smelled like sewerage, we believe that you must have seen the sea grass in the water. Sea grass does not make the water dirty. On the contrary, sea grass actually serves to keep the water clean as well as to protect marine resources and the area against typhoons. Calatagan is actually home to 9 types of sea grass and we are sworn to protect this sea grass both under the law and as stewards of the environment. We ensure that no sewerage from Stilts goes into the surrounding water since we are doing our best to keep the water clean and to encourage marine life to come back. At low tide, there are times when the smell of the sea grass gets carried on the wind or mixes with the sand and the low tide. This may have been the smell that you were referring to. Please rest assured though that this is not sewerage.

Please rest assured also that we will continue doing our best to maintain the cleanliness of the resort and its surrounding areas.

Thank you.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We had day tour in calatagan to try their food.Its expensive but delicious except for the Shrimp.Its half cooked and not satisfied with the taste.

Perfect view from the dining area and good for camping.

According to the staff,rent for a tent for seaside camping is around Php 1500 per night while floating cottage costs Php 18,000 per night good for 10 pax.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marliz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STILTS_CALATAGAN, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi!

We're glad that you loved the view from the dining area and that you think our area is nice for camping.

Thank you for saying that our food is delicious. We will talk with our staff regarding your comments about the shrimp and continue to do our best to help guests enjoy their stay at Stilts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

My family and I had our vacation for the first time in years. It's also the first time that we've actually stayed in a resort. We booked a Three Day-Two Night stay at the Large Floating Cottage.

We got the Large Floating Cottage for October, which was lean season for the resort. Initially it was not available at the time of booking (I made arrangements as early as June) so we were offered the Beach Front Cottage. However, we wanted to experience waking up and seeing the ocean just as we walk outside our cottage, so we were eager to have the floating one. Luckily, I checked back with Reservations if they had any openings, and fortunately they did have! Special thanks to Mark of Reservations for patiently responding to my queries and requests.

The Large Floating Cottage is good for about 7 persons but can accommodate more. There were 9 of us and so we had to pay for the extra person charge (which was fine). We had an amazing cottage, and it really gave justice to the photos they posted on their website. The living area was perfect, the bathrooms were clean and surprisingly large, it had a dining area and fridge too (which is perfect when you're bringing light snacks and drinks - they have corkage fees FYI). What we loved about the whole cottage was the view, you can see the horizon and feel the sea breeze, which was so relaxing! Even my grandpa wanted to stay longer. The pool was a favorite of ours, because it was large and clean. As for the beach, it's true from the reviews what they say that the water is low. Even if they say it was a high tide, it was still low. Can't do anything about that.

Restaurant was okay. They had good food although we didnt' realize how long it took for both lunch and dinner to be served despite not having many customers at the time. I guess it helps when you pre-order your food (tip) at the cottage before dining. Breakfast was fantastic, they had a large spread and I enjoyed the Egg and Pancake Station.

Housekeeping was quick and Front Desk Team allowed us an early check-in which was fantastic! They were very friendly and accommodating (I forgot the man who checked us in - he was very nice). Only difficulty was with credit card transactions. Although we were able to pay via credit card, they had a hard time getting the signal (understood both hopefully they can fix that.). I suggest you try their water activities because it's worth the price. We did the snorkeling and the water was beautiful!

Thank you Stilts Team for the amazing hospitality. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpectoPatronum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Happy to finally tried Stilts. We stayed in a beach cottage called Desire and it had a spacious open layout and can sleep 5. The staff were very accommodating and courteous. Everyone was smiling and knew a lot about the place. Their food was super yummy! I’m now craving for their Pinakbet! Kudos to the management and staff for keeping the quality of the place and service!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BummedOnBadService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice resort. The nipa hut houses at the beach front is a great place to stay in. Their restaurant is a minute or two away from the beach houses but you can order food and have it delivered to your convenience.

I highly recommend visiting this resort if you plan to go to Batangas. Getting one of the nipa hut houses at the beach front is a must.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews