We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Del Faro(Calatagan)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stardust Beach Hotel(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Club(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
116
155
54
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
155
54
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesday tourfloating cottagelow tidesea grassbeach resortwater dispenserswimming poolbreakfast buffetday tripperssisigfishan overnight staysingle bedwell maintained and cleancity lifemakati office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a regular visitor of the stilts, this is my happy place with my wife a dog, this is definitely one of the best resort in Calatagan great facilities super friendly staff Thank you Jhayric and a great massage service compliments to Analyn, over all i love this place until a horde of unruly walk in guests tool advantage of the low walk in Day tour price in which they used and abused the facilities not following the pool regulations and dress code despite efforts from ghe hard working pool attendants another bothering fact was they even took advantage of the complimentary buffet breakfast for the overnight guests without paying...in filipino we have a term for it "kapal mukha" many of us overnight guests who paid a handsome fee for our cottages and rooms had no food left for our breakfast. And not to mention i had an exchange of harsh words with a walk in giest who thought breakfast was compli.entary with his p60 pesos per head chip in that he used to contribute with his group after wiping out a whole platter of corned beef for his whole group, leaving us nothing to spare. I understand the staff was overwhelmed with the guests but i met some great overnight guests with the same concerns. May i suggest to the management that you have one designated area of use for just the overnight paying guests since you have 2 pools and 2 restaurants.one should be exclusive for overnight guests and the other for just walkins. I lobe the stilts and it has wonderful amd friendly staff and management and i will definitely return i hope this time it will be regulated properly. Another thing that i love about this place is the great food and servings definitely worth every penny.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor and Mina H, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

We are so glad that you love Stilts and that this is your happy place.

Thank you so much for your great comments on our staff. We will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Our hardworking, friendly and accommodating staff are truly the heart and soul of the resort!

We are also glad that you love the food at Stilts and find the servings worth every penny.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the walk-in/day tour guests.

Just to clarify, the walk-in/day tour guests paid an additional fee for the buffet breakfast. We understand your concern though and will be assigning more staff to help manage the service of the fast moving breakfast items. For day tour guests, we will also offer plated or packed breakfasts which they can eat in their designated areas.

The Infinity area (the new area with pools and open huts) has been designated as the area for day tour/ walk in guests. Based on your positive comments about this new area as well as comments from other guests, we are considering opening the Infinity area at night as well for the use of in-house guests.

Please rest assured that we will continue doing our best to make sure that Stilts remains your happy place.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Stilts for many more return visits!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was calling all the numbers yesterday to make a reservation but all of them are unacessible. So I thought that they might be busy so I called them earlier this morning thinking that they might answer but still no answer and unacessible. I even emailed them in stilts.sales yesterday and still there's no response. Can someone please tell me how you managed to make a reservation. I hope they'll respond to my email.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
18  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor and Mina H, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

As explained through email, we have been fielding a lot of calls from 9:00 am to 6:00 p.m. every day. Our sales team has also been working extended hours to deal with the heavy volume of inquiries. Due to the heavy volume of calls, we may not have been able to answer your call since our sales team was also fielding other calls at the time that you called.

We replied to your email on the same day as the date of your email and sent you a formal quotation together with the payment details.

We look forward to welcoming you at Stilts!

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our overnight stay over the weekend. We took advantage of the tent accommodation. Giving a 5star review as the accommodation service we experienced are more than what we paid for.

The staffs are all professionals, friendly and very accommodating. From the entrance upon arrival, to Kuya guard na super approachable and friendly (forgot to get the name). To the information area, kay Sir L.A na super bait for assisting us during our check in time (not sure if I got his name correctly, but he's the small guy with a pogi smile that will assist you upon arrival). To the front desk area, with their beautiful and handsome smiles that will make you feel very welcome to the resort. To the Restaurant staff specially kay Sir Jam na talagang inasikaso kami though we just brought our own food sa resto during breakfast time. And the place are so secure with their own patrol staff that will roam around, specially for those who will stay overnight just like us.

So for those who would like to have an awesome summer experience, I highly recommend this resort. A paradise with its own serene beauty. From their beautiful fine white sand and clean beach water to their classy pool experience. It was indeed a super awesome experience. Thank you Stilts for the great summer experience! ❤

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank YassyArboso18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hello! I've been trying to make a reservation but ALL (not one but ALL) your numbers listed on website are unaccessible. Please provide the best number to reach you. I have been calling since Friday Philippine Time till now Monday Morning Philippine Time... still no luck.

Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank MG A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor and Mina H, Owner at Stilts Calatagan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi!

As explained to you over the phone and through email, we have been swamped with phone calls, text messages and emails since this is our peak season.

While we may not have been able to answer your calls due to the heavy volume of inquiries, we wish to point out that we replied to your email within the same day. We also gave our personal mobile number to ensure faster communication and were in fact able to speak to both you and your sister on the same day that you called. Your initial overseas calls may also have not gone through due to the bad connection that we experienced when you were able to get in touch with us on our personal mobile number.

Based on our phone conversation and email exchanges, we provided various options and sent a quotation and payment details based on your preferred option.

Thank you for your patience and we look forward to welcoming you to Stilts in July.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

From Airport directly to the resort takes approximately 4 hours. The travel time is worth because the view is amazing. The staff were nice and attentive. The resort have many amazing activities to offer. We stayed in a floating cottage and the sunset was beautiful! The only downside at the resort is too many seaweeds in the beach and below the cottage. Only a portion of it can be used for swimming. It’s a bit scary to go thru those seaweeds as there might be some sea urchins. I hope the resort can do something about. Other than the seaweed, everything is amazing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews