We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Del Faro(Calatagan)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Sunrise Cove(Calatagan)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
24
18
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
24
18
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitean upgradefish feedinghour ridekind staffstay indoorspool arealinen and towelsisland hoppingshort breaknarrow roadwhite sand beachget awaybring foodair conditionedhanswater
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed in the hotel during the long weekend (June 12-14). During the reservation process, Sir Wolfgang was quick to respond to all our questions regarding the hotel and our stay.

Check in and check out was a breeze. The entire staff was very accommodating.

Food was good and the serving size is better than other hotels. It may seem pricey but it can be shared by 2-3 people.

Rooms were spacious and our requests for mattresses and pillows were accommodated. Their price is reasonable as compared to other hotels in the area, . They also offer boat trips to nearby snorkeling sites.

A little renovation on some rooms will help, but generally speaking, it was better than other hotels & resorts in the Batangas area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cams16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, Management Consultant at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Thanks for your review. We always try to improve our services and location. Thanks for advise. Hope to see you soon again. Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

We went to Calatagan this holiday to visit Burot Beach and booked this hotel for our overnight stay. There are 4 of us and the Royal Suite wasn't available so we booked 2 Junior Suites instead. They gave us 2 rooms that are way apart from one another.I asked them if they can change our rooms to be adjacent to each other but they are fully booked so they said it's not possible. I checked one of the rooms and it's bigger than what we've expected. They said they gave us an upgrade because the room that we initially booked were no longer available. We asked if the 4 of us can stay in 1 room and they said it's fine. No refund for the previously booked room though (which is completely understandable). They were kind enough to set up 2 extra beds. One thing my sister noticed though is that they remove their slippers whenever they enter our room. The crew are very accommodating and they allow room service without an extra charge (we are fan of room service). The only thing I find less appealing is they deliver food late. Probably because of the high demand of people eating there. Their food is delicious. No fancy presentation but tastes great. They said that the food is good for 1 person but the servings is big enough for 2-3 people. I specially like their sinigang na hipon. The beach is not white sand but my mom liked it because its not too deep. Perfect for swimming practice specially for kids. The neighborhood is not appealing but the fishermen don't bother you whenever you swim. They offer their fresh catch which made my mom happy because she has something to take home to for our relatives. The resort is not big but it has its rustic appeal which made me feel relax. Bathroom is not special but its spacious. Hot water takes time to come out but that's okay. Kudos to their great staff.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hijino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, Management Consultant at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Thanks for your review. We always try to improve our services and location. Thanks for advise. Hope to see you soon again. Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The room was clean and big enough for 4 people. It has its own veranda, living room and a huge bath room. Bathroom though did not have a bidet. It's nice that it is far from the busy city, its near the beach and it also has a nice pool.

The food could use a lot of improvement though, it is a bit expensive for yet the serving is small and its taste average.

It wasn't that bad but I wouldn't really look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, Management Consultant at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

The food is expensive ?? We start with Pancit for Php 190,00, our most expensive meal is a Cordon Bleue incl. French Fries for Php 350,00 !!! Did you ever eat at our competitors ?? Or are you talking about an eatery et the street ?? We are a hotel.
And we de have hundreds of positive comments on our food.
But everybody can have a bad day.
If ever anything goes wrong, just tell us on the spot. Then we are able to react.

Come here everybody and try out. If there is a honest and proofed complain, we'll refund you.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

White castle.The place, the quality of service and amenities is not befitting to the price that they offer. Rate is somehow much of a muchness as a decent hotel but actual service is opposite. These place needs improvement first. And one thing more, the website is quite deceiving.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
13  Thank tito1919-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, Management Consultant at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

For some people you can try to do whatever you want, you will never match their needs. Paying 3,5 star, but expecting 6 star....
We just recommend to read our hundreds of honest and good reviews....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

White Castle is not a beach resort. When we arrived the security guard was grinning to our surprise and disappointment in lack thereof a beach, but only a dingy area share by fishing boats. The water was grey and the beach was hazardous to walk on. Also the hotel manager is rude and unkempt. Warning stay away

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
25  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, Management Consultant at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

We do have thousands of guests every year. Most of them love our place. Only few write, since they think, everybody will love it and their comment or review is not needed. But very few dislike it for various reasons. They all write. Even if they cannot tell, what they do not like.
We are very remote in between a fisherman's village. If you want to relax and enjoy a quiet place, come here. If you are looking for a party location, this is not your place.
Look at our hundreds of positive and sometimes enthusiastic reviews on all websites and come here and find out yourself. We do have nothing to hide. !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews