We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Cove(Calatagan)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$84
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stardust Beach Hotel(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Club(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Solana(Mabini)
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Del Faro(Calatagan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
24
18
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
24
18
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitean upgradefish feedinghour ridekind staffstay indoorspool arealinen and towelsisland hoppingshort breaknarrow roadwhite sand beachget awaybring foodair conditionedhanswater
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Since I was looking for a peaceful retreat and a short break from my busy schedule, this hotel provided me exactly what I want.

The hotel is dated though in terms of its amenities and furnitures. The place is quite pricey though if you compare it with the tangible things they offer. The food choices is limited. But this is compensated by a very friendly staff though.

They have a swimming pool in case you don't find the beach inviting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JosefDeGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Very excellent when it comes to hospitality or services being offered to the guests.
The food are okay and delicious though its a bit expensive.
Suggests to make sure all of the rooms have available television coz the room that we got has no television.
We stayed their for 2 nights.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marliz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

This "resort" was beyond awful. Their website boasts that the place is run according to "German standards" and its wide array of "German specialties" is good since the owner is a Michelin star chef. Suffice it to say that truth in advertising is not their strongest suit! Said chef was not on-site and the food was fastfood-standard at best. You'll be much better off having breakfast at Burger Machine or Minute Burger. The facilities were aged and poorly maintained. The pool and the halls were dirty, the rooms dark, depressing, and looked like they belonged in a horror movie. Considering the absence of proper amenities and that the room prices were comparable to good resorts in nearby Nasugbu, their rates were ridiculously overpriced. Photos on their website and Facebook page are definitely dated if not outright Photoshopped.The place was so bad that we had to transfer to another resort first thing the next morning. I wish I could say that I were exaggerating but I truly am not. AVOID THIS TOURIST TRAP AT ALL COSTS.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
10  Thank advokat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Over all it was an average experience. Been to somewhere better. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly,, didn't enjoy the food though but the pool was fine, the beach was average. Water was also itchy,, I kinda had rashes,, after the vacation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Queenie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The hotel and resort was okay. Going there is tricky but Waze app will guide you through. Trust me, the roads may be narrow and not paved but you will get in the hotel. The pool and beach are conveniently located near each other. The rooms were fine although lighting could be improved. The food though is expensive and you can't bring in food. You have to drive out to town for about 20 minute if you intend to dine out. Wifi doesn't reach the 2nd floor area. Overall, the place is nice if you are looking for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: The room we had on the White Castle was facing the beach. The A/C wasn't that good but does the job.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank junjir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews