We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill lovely garden two nights loches hosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the mill for bed and breakfast 11 years ago and enjoyed ourselves so much and were made so welcome by Danie and Christian that we decided to return and, as there were four of us this time, we rented their Gite.
The Gite is very roomy, well decorated , furnished to a high standard, clean and has its own large garden bordered by a river and stream.
There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive or one in the village only ten minutes stroll away.
We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raylaraine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2011

For the last 5 years I have been looked after by Danie and her husband on my trips between Calais/Barcelona, and I look forward to many more. The mill is beautifully restored, and the rooms are very comfortable and private. It is situated in a beautiful part of the Loire, and an evening meal is easily achieved by driving to Loches.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keskom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have been spending three days in one of the rooms in the moulin de la follaine. We have been enjoying the region of the Indre river, lots of options for cycling, hiking and sightseeing with Loches as most important town to visit for shops and restaurants.
The moulin is a lovely quiet resort to come back to after a day of adventures with a beautiful garden, and many small terraces/relaxing chairs to sit down and enjoy the evening sun. In addition the moulin is unique because it is not only renovated, but also still functional which was demonstrated on the day we left. Finally, since we're tall Dutch people it was nice to have an extra bed for a good night sleep.
We have experienced exceptional hospitality and helpfulness by Mme Lignelet which made the stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willemijn-Guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Beautiful restoration and amazing attention to details. The interior design is very authentic and the experience is unique. The grounds of the Moulin are beautifully landscaped, offering many possibilities to just sit and relax, read a nice book or just gaze at the ducks in the pond.
The highlight of it all though was that we left having made 2 new friends in Dany and Christian. Merci et a bientot pour sur.
R&C

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews