We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ava

A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Vine covered front patio Casa Ava in summer Opulent Moorish front entrance of Casa Ava in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Vine covered front patio Casa Ava in summer
Opulent Moorish front entrance of Casa Ava in the morning
double doors from kitchen leading out to shaded pergola & poolside
leading onto the living room with two large sofas and log burning fireplace for wintery nights
living room casa ava with 3 sofas, flat screen tv and dvd
Large fully equipped kitchen at Casa Ava
Massive dining room table
our fruitful grapes from ancient vines - front terrace CASA AVA
BBQ with a view
Story time poolside Casa Ava
Quick splash in the massive 50 square meter pool Casa Ava
The pool after sunset with lights Casa Ava
spacious twin bedded room with child cot
Light and airy southern double bedroom with en suite
Well appointed en suite bathroom
Western double bedroom with en suite
Occupying the whole top floor is a large bedroom with super king size bed and ensuite
Another beautiful sunset Casa Ava
Stunning view of CASA AVA
spring wild flowers including poppies near CASA AVA
Ancient olive groves surrounding CASA AVA
Lake Iznajar great for walking - 5 minutes from CASA AVA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Casa Ava. The weather in October was beautiful and the kids ( and some adults) were not out of the pool! We also had cosy log fires in the evening when the sun disappeared. The house is in the middle of the olive groves in a beautiful place- very quiet. The nearest town Rute has a great supermarket and we took advantage of the paella man who brought it to us ready cooked! The only thing I will say is that in Rute, most restaurants do not serve food until 8.30pm. This might have been the time of the year but bear it in mind if you have small children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review! Kind regards, Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Q
1 review
“Wonderful Spanish Cortijo”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Ava is located among the picturesque rolling olive fields of southern Spain. It is quiet and private, but close enough to a few small towns that you can find your way to a great little restaurant or bar for tapas and a cold beer. The pool on the property is very well-maintained and beautiful! It was perfect for the hot days we experienced during our stay there. We enjoyed our time very much and would recommend Casa Ava to others interested in spending a quiet week in the south of Spain.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely time. Thanks for choosing Casa Ava. Regards, Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“if it's a genuine Spanish beautiful setting you are looking for then look no further than Casa Ava”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from visiting real Spain. Casa Ava is a large house set in an area of beautiful landscape with great space and plenty of home comforts, a real home from home feel. It has everything you will need as a family with children, or, as in our case, grown ups in search of great views, exciting places to explore and peace. It is not just in a wonderful setting but also has all the necessary amenities close by. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather in April and the pool was a great size and more than adequate. The large patio area has ample space for entertaining and as the sun sets it is stunning!
I will most certainly go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you so much Perrin for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you at Casa Ava in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiesw
london
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely...”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Eight of us spent a week in Casa Ava in early june and it was perfect. The pool was large and refreshing, however not at all too cold and was in the sun until 8pm at night! The kitchen well equipped and the rest of the house was very spacious and roomy. We slept in the top room, which I felt was almost like having a separate apartment which was great. All the rooms had beautiful views across the valleys full of olive trees. Surrounding area is beautiful and day trips to Granada and Cordoba are easy. Bonnie, the owner, very helpfully booked our family into a nearby restaurant and organised a birthday cake for my mother's 70th.
The villa is perfect for a relaxed week with a large family. Also gated pool was really appreciated! Hopefully we'll be back soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caulla
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spend 7 days. We were 8 .
Is close to Rute, great place to relax, pool was cold but some of the group used it October great weather, the local person that we call if any problem was prom and helpful.
The owner told us about the Paella and it was great, actually we got like 3 meals out of this , also we ask for wine and bread since we were arriving on Sunday.
Will recommend , we took day trips, is best to approached from Rute and Lucena, is much better way less curves on road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annmelp
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Casa Ava”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you love gold taps and fancy bling than Casa Ava is not for you. But if you appreciate beautiful views, tranquillity and to be the guest of someone with taste then Casa Ava is an ideal villa to spend time in. We stayed with our extended family for 8 days and loved the pool, the BBQ, eating outside, the wonderful vine full of grapes and the quirky charming house. The local village of Rute is very friendly and away from it all and of course one is so close to Granada and other sites of historical interest. Wonderful holiday and we look forward to returning to Casa Ava in the hopefully not too distant future. The local agent Sue was extremely helpful and Isabelle was a fabulous extra as our cleaner. Finally the owner Bonnie was extremely responsive and went out of her way to arrange extras for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Viva Casa Ava

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of wi fi and dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccknight2...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa with a great pool”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Casa Ava with our family and friends and it was perfect. It slept 9 adults comfortably with lots of bathrooms and a large kitchen and dining table we could all sit around. The outside space is great, a bbq area, outdoor picnic tables to seat everyone and a 10m swimming pool with space to sit around! Great location for day trips to the local towns as well as Granada, Seville and Cordoba which we visited. Convenient supermarket and cafes in Rute with friendly locals. Really close to the national park and lake with inspiring views. Great villa, great location, great price, great weather, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really spacious indoors and outdoors
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing