We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
80
35
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
35
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic birds organic vegetables swimming pool indian army well equipped gym beautiful resort peace and quiet peaceful place nature spa property aviary lawns ambience relaxation monkeys sal
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 132 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

1. Vis vishranti alongwith friends and family. But the vis turned out to be a pathetic experience.

2. Good pts
Good location, wonderfully laid out, interiors tastefully done, exortic birds icing on the cake.....infact everything is good except when it comes to the most imp part ie service

3. Pts for improvement
Unable to handle weekend surge of guests.
Inadequate and ill-trained staff.
Pathetic service time.

Conclusion

Excellent property let down by pathetic service....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank divine_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We are sorry you had a bad experience , please do let us know when you came over to us do we can pull up the staff in charge of your service. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again , please do call Naveen on 9359735000 before you arrive so we can take special care of your needs .
Regards,
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

this jungle resort is a paradise and excellent . The hotel rooms . the bar, the mini zoo all are par excellence. reminiscence of military and cricket it is a wonderful place to spend time with family admist thick forest

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your inspiring words, we hope to see you again very soon. Do try out our Spa too the next time you visit.
Warm regards
The Vishranti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Excellent Getaway for couple(s) and family in the middle of the jungle, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, with minimum or no cellular signals which is actually awesome for a holiday. Great homely food, bar, SPA and hospitality. We came here for our 3rd anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it. Mr.Navin Rawat, Operations Manager was very helpful and courteous, came to know through him that our favorite MSD got married in this resort only.. We would definitely go back here for a getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VarunJ292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Manager at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your inspiring review. Specially Thanks stay with us Please do come again and give us the opportunity to be a part of your holidays or any special occasion. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Welcome to the Vishranti Family.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

A hidden gem found after crossing the woods and rickety path. I was mesmerized by the theme of the bar. Amazing place suitable for all age groups. We sat while enjoying drinks and dinner afterwards. However, the rooms must be cleaned properly as there's sort of dampness there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarshP481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Harsh,
Thank you for your review. We are addressing this issue with full vigour, we have ordered dehumidifiers for the same. We hope it will sort this problem out that plagues our valley. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Undoubtedly the best bar in doon with good ambience & hospitality. You can easily compare it with any luxurious international bar & you wont be disappointed.
No bar ( including 5 star hotels bar in uttarakhand) can be compared with this one.

Would highly recommend for those who want to enjoy moments with their friends & family in an artistically decorated place in the lap of nature.

There is not much choice for wine drinkers though.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Greetings. Thank you Sir for you brilliant review, we hope to see you again soon. The décor is a result of the family history and travel over decades, hence the uniqueness. The lack of wine choice is due to the fact that there's only a few brands available for us to buy under excise laws from the bonded warehouse. We are hoping this will change soon, we are also looking to add some single malts and bourbon soon. Have a nice day.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews