We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat
Ranked #50 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Nice family owned resort. Used to be their residence. The owners still reside nearby. The place is wonderful for the kids with a large aviary and curated treks in the forest. The staff are warm and very helpful. Unfortunately, this location is quite remote and cut off from the city so unless you have your own transport, you are confined to the resort. Food options are limited but well made.

Room Tip: The Aaram room we took has a jacuzzi which is great for the winter months
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We are sorry you felt cut off, that is usually our USP. I wish you had informed us as we have a vehicle for hire standing by. We look forward to your next visit.
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The place is amazing and the owner is even more so. After a very unpleasant glitch with my Cleartrip booking the owner was most accommodating even though the hotel was in no way at fault. All built with natural materials,each room has it's own distinct beautiful decor. You feel like you are visiting an elegant old Raj HOME. THe grounds are a lush jungle and for a family it is very special since it provides a wide array of learning experiences with onsite vegetable growing, composting, and bird watching. It is rare to find such a beautiful place and with such great owners. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: They are all great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We thank you for appreciating the effort we put into making our guest feel at home. We are in hospitality because of YOU. We look forward to your next visit. Welcome to the family.
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Visited this place thrice,every time with my parents and some other family members. The place has a huge,lovely garden area,which is very well-manicured. There are also a lot of birds.
The food is made with freshly-cut,organic vegetables,and is very tasty. I would suggest that one should order all that they want at once,because it takes a lot of time to get your food in bits and pieces if you don't order at once,since everything is freshly made.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Divya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you Ma'am for your encouragement, we will take your suggestion into review but as stated in your review , fresh preparation takes time, next time I suggest you call 9359735000 and pre order with Naveen or order your starters on the phone. I hope this suggestion was helpful to you. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Must visit resort. You will be pampered by sheer serenity, flora and fauna of the place. So much to learn especially for kids. Internal visual communication hallicunates you to Indian Army way of gaurding the mother land. For a moment you can feel as if you are one of them. Food is awesome dovetalited by excellent service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sumit t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sir thank you for inspiring us thus, you have just infused adrenalin in our veins, you are the reason we are in the hospitality space. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

1. Vis vishranti alongwith friends and family. But the vis turned out to be a pathetic experience.

2. Good pts
Good location, wonderfully laid out, interiors tastefully done, exortic birds icing on the cake.....infact everything is good except when it comes to the most imp part ie service


3. Pts for improvement
Unable to handle weekend surge of guests.
Inadequate and ill-trained staff.
Pathetic service time.

Conclusion

Excellent property let down by pathetic service....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

We are sorry you had a bad experience , please do let us know when you came over to us do we can pull up the staff in charge of your service. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again , please do call Naveen on 9359735000 before you arrive so we can take special care of your needs .
Regards,
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

this jungle resort is a paradise and excellent . The hotel rooms . the bar, the mini zoo all are par excellence. reminiscence of military and cricket it is a wonderful place to spend time with family admist thick forest

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your inspiring words, we hope to see you again very soon. Do try out our Spa too the next time you visit.
Warm regards
The Vishranti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Excellent Getaway for couple(s) and family in the middle of the jungle, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, with minimum or no cellular signals which is actually awesome for a holiday. Great homely food, bar, SPA and hospitality. We came here for our 3rd anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it. Mr.Navin Rawat, Operations Manager was very helpful and courteous, came to know through him that our favorite MSD got married in this resort only.. We would definitely go back here for a getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Manager at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your inspiring review. Specially Thanks stay with us Please do come again and give us the opportunity to be a part of your holidays or any special occasion. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Welcome to the Vishranti Family.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dehradun District hotels
2.4 km away
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
#1 of 12 in Dehradun
73 reviews
16.7 km away
Pyramid Home Divine by 1589 Hotels
Pyramid Home Divine by 1589 Hote...
#69 of 224 in Dehradun District
40 reviews
11.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#8 of 224 in Dehradun District
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#19 of 224 in Dehradun District
463 reviews
15.7 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
14.8 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat

Address: Village Lower Kandoli | Pachwadoon, 248001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Price Range: $182 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sprawling and beautifully landscaped grounds quietly nestled in the Sal forests of the Doon valley in northern India, Vishranti awaits your arrival. Far from the hallmarks of progress and yet close enough for us to serenade you with all the convenience and luxury of modern comforts, Vishranti Resort and Spa greets its guests with the perfect ambience of habitats that are intrinsic to nature itself. A luxury resort in India that charms its guests in more than one way, Vishranti is your ultimate holiday destination.Vishranti has often been described as one of the most exclusive luxury resorts in India not simply for its red carpet welcome but also for its untarnished natural setting. Go for short hikes, long walks and perhaps a jog during sunset and rejuvenate yourself in style. Vishranti is as close to nature as you can get. The resort is fully gated and secure in every respect and so your stay is sure to include all the trimmings of an excursion to remember for a lifetime.Reserve an idyllic cottage that is designed in the style of a colonial countryside bungalow with sloping roofs and wide verandas. Indulge in the inherent serenity of the immediate environment while relaxing in a state of blissful comfort. The farmlands where we grow all our organic produce, the plush plantation, the Flori-culture project and the exotic birds that inhabit the area permanently will keep you preoccupied for hours at length. Many luxury resorts in India deliver what they promise. Vishranti is one of them. So why not plan a short weekend getaway at Vishranti for a start by visiting our reservations page and making a reservation? The experience will surely inspire you to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing