We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
80
35
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
35
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic birds organic vegetables swimming pool indian army well equipped gym beautiful resort peace and quiet peaceful place nature spa property aviary lawns ambience relaxation monkeys sal
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The place is amazing and the owner is even more so. After a very unpleasant glitch with my Cleartrip booking the owner was most accommodating even though the hotel was in no way at fault. All built with natural materials,each room has it's own distinct beautiful decor. You feel like you are visiting an elegant old Raj HOME. THe grounds are a lush jungle and for a family it is very special since it provides a wide array of learning experiences with onsite vegetable growing, composting, and bird watching. It is rare to find such a beautiful place and with such great owners. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: They are all great..
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We thank you for appreciating the effort we put into making our guest feel at home. We are in hospitality because of YOU. We look forward to your next visit. Welcome to the family.
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place thrice,every time with my parents and some other family members. The place has a huge,lovely garden area,which is very well-manicured. There are also a lot of birds.
The food is made with freshly-cut,organic vegetables,and is very tasty. I would suggest that one should order all that they want at once,because it takes a lot of time to get your food in bits and pieces if you don't order at once,since everything is freshly made.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Divya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you Ma'am for your encouragement, we will take your suggestion into review but as stated in your review , fresh preparation takes time, next time I suggest you call 9359735000 and pre order with Naveen or order your starters on the phone. I hope this suggestion was helpful to you. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Must visit resort. You will be pampered by sheer serenity, flora and fauna of the place. So much to learn especially for kids. Internal visual communication hallicunates you to Indian Army way of gaurding the mother land. For a moment you can feel as if you are one of them. Food is awesome dovetalited by excellent service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sumit t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Sir thank you for inspiring us thus, you have just infused adrenalin in our veins, you are the reason we are in the hospitality space. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Vishranti family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

1. Vis vishranti alongwith friends and family. But the vis turned out to be a pathetic experience.

2. Good pts
Good location, wonderfully laid out, interiors tastefully done, exortic birds icing on the cake.....infact everything is good except when it comes to the most imp part ie service

3. Pts for improvement
Unable to handle weekend surge of guests.
Inadequate and ill-trained staff.
Pathetic service time.

Conclusion

Excellent property let down by pathetic service....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank divine_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We are sorry you had a bad experience , please do let us know when you came over to us do we can pull up the staff in charge of your service. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again , please do call Naveen on 9359735000 before you arrive so we can take special care of your needs .
Regards,
The Vishranti Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

this jungle resort is a paradise and excellent . The hotel rooms . the bar, the mini zoo all are par excellence. reminiscence of military and cricket it is a wonderful place to spend time with family admist thick forest

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavdalvi, Owner at Vishranti - A Doon Valley Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your inspiring words, we hope to see you again very soon. Do try out our Spa too the next time you visit.
Warm regards
The Vishranti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews