We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beach Boutique House
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty Place”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

It's a very pretty place. The room is exactly how it's shown in the website. It's clean, spotless and very homey. Yes, it's pretty away from the action but not far (so don't be discouraged). It's 400m walk to Kata Beach and around 2K walk to Kata Noi Beach but I don't mind the walking. It's through walking you get the feel of the island and a little exercise won't hurt ;-) Breakfast is okay but not wide selections. Their coffee is not good :-( The staff speaks good English and they're accommodating enough. I thought the price is ok since it's lean season when we stayed. Over all, I loved our stay here.

Room Tip: book in advance and check agoda
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyOchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    117
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
77
93
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, U.K
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We chose The Beach Boutique House Hotel online a few days in advance of arriving in Phuket and our apartment was quiet, with its own ground floor patio looking out onto the pool. Since Kata beach was quite a walk away we spent lots of time by the pool during the day which suited us perfectly as we had been busy visiting the islands up until that point. We stayed in August 2010 & we practically had the pool to ourselves. Breakfast was served in the building opposite Reception & there was a good choice. The staff were all very friendly (especially the concierge guys) & helpful. WiFi was available but at a price. The spa wasn't open when we were there and there was building still going on but we weren't really disturbed by it. It was also a bit of a walk to the restaurants in the evening which was perfectly doable. A pleasant, restful stay which is what we were looking for at that point in our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I found this hotel to be what I look for: Clean and Comfort. However the hotel's location is far from the beach (quite a walk) and pretty far from the happening place (food area, shopping). Lucky for me, my partner and I have a rented car.. so for us to go to places is pretty convenient but i pity those who do not have a transport and have to take a cab or walk to go to the main area. The pool is great, the rooms are amazing.. BUT.

It is overpriced for a place where you have to do the walking and taking cabs. So if you like it away from the hustle and bustle, this is it. But if you are more .. into have more time exploring than walking to the place to explore, this isnt it. Nothing's wrong with it, just the location doesnt match the price.

BUT. The staff are funny and cheerful. Makes coming here a happier experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyPussyKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All around the World
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Changed in size since my first visit about 3 years ago.
Then a Boutique Hotel, more like a resort now.
A little building work going on around hotel, couldn't hear anything from where my room.

Walk in discount rate of 1800 baht for large deluxe.
Seemed more like a Studio, large and spotless, Very comfy beds, great shower,
Kitchenette, in room safe, Remote control A/C that was very quiet, also ceiling fan.
Nice Patio overlooking a pool. Quiet location.

3 swimming pools around the complex.
Some Apartments/Studios looked were privately owned.

Two breakfast areas, one inside fully A/C restaurant. Lots of choice, juices, fruits, cereals, breads croissants, cooked Breakfast, Thai & Western, fresh eggs cooked to order. Tea/ Coffee etc.. what more do people want for breakfast?
Friendly helpful staff..
Nothing seemed too much trouble.

I would recommend this hotel at the right price.

The only downside.. Very expensive Internet/ Wifi.
Should be free, other hotels in area its free of charge or at least much cheaper..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALZTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed at the Beach Boutique with a friend for 7nights at the end of December. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning around 9am and reception immediately checked us in and took us to our room. After flying all night, we really appreciated the early check in. The grounds of the hotel are nice, though we did stay on the 3rd floor and climbing 3 flights of stairs was annoying at times, especially if we wanted to pop back into the room from the pool.
The room itself was nice and clean, though small, with a teeny balcony (perfect for my friend to smoke on). The bathroom was small, but nice as well, and the room was made up w/ new towels (good-sized) & shampoo/body wash, as well. I did give a lower score for cleanliness because we had a sugar ant infestation despite not having any food/drink lying around. There were sugar ants crawling all over the ceiling, wall, headboard, and table and while small and not really obtrusive, they were annoying. Having stayed in Phuket before (in a much cheaper B&B) and throughout Asia, I haven't seen so many bugs in a guest room before, and for this price I would expect the hotel to fix the ant problem.
The hotel pool (the real reason we picked this hotel) was small, but well designed. It feels really secluded and private, as its in the back of the resort and surrounded by trees/plants. Some days the chairs were all taken during the morning/afternoon, but it was really nice having the pool to ourselves several nights in a row. The staff turned the pool lights on for us (even though the pool was supposed to close) and it was truly a great way to enjoy the night. There was also a sauna.
The staff was friendly and helpful, and we didn't notice a problem with anyone's English. I really enjoyed my experience at the hotel, I just felt like it was overpriced for what we got. After reading reviews, we opted to save $5/nt and not get the breakfast. I think it was a good decision. The restaurant didn't seem up to par, especially for the price. There are lots of places to eat right on the road, and one in particular Sugar&Spice is awesome and cheap. We ate there at least once a day! (Great Thai food and breakfast!) Another problem was the fact that internet wasn't included. There are plenty of computers (and in 7 days I only saw one being used), but you need to buy a prepaid card to use them. This was really frustrating as the hotel across the street advertises free internet on its sign, and our friends who stayed down the street for about 1/2 what we paid had free unlimited internet as well. The hotel rates were also about double (or more, I can't remember) the prices of the internet cafe a 2 minute walk down the street, so we went there instead. I think it would be smart for the hotel to provide free internet, as the computers were generally empty, at least for a set time per room/day.
Finally, there was construction going on during our whole stay. We couldn't hear any noise from our room, but the pool area was quite loud, so not as relaxing as you'd like. Overall, I would recommend the hotel and even stay there again, but not for peak season prices! Also, I would say its a 10 minute walk to the beach, not 20.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toxicblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Spend 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel for our honeymoon. For the price we paid, it had most importantly, a clean room, clean bathroom which was our priority. The pool is small but it's a boutique hotel, if you want a large pool stay at a resort. Besides we had the pool to ourselves so the size was just nice. Another thing we like about it's location despite being 'far' (15minutes walk to Kata Beach - it's good exercise) is it's quite central as in you can walk to Karon Beach too (about 20-30minutes walk -with nice cafes and dino park along the way). It's also another 10-15minutes walk to Kata Centre itself. Overall, satisfying stay, basic breakfast daily but tasty nonetheless. Staff do not speak good english but accommodating enough. Room is nicely decorated BUT do not expect space unless you book the suite. but reiterating my subject matter - it's money worth. You do get value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryffa_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I came to Phuket with my boyf to celebrate his birthday. The pictures given were quite nice on the internet, however shocked us out upon arrival. It's far away from the beach, you need to walk 20 mnts to get there. The main hotel building has no lift, and you will also need to walk from the concierge building to your room due their seperate locations. The breakfast is very terrible; at 8.30AM there were hardly food to be eaten not mentioning the poor quality. The room was quite convinient until you want to take a bath, you'd need the handyman to fixed you the waterheater to have the hot water. You will also breathing the cement air, since they are on big custruction period all day up until weekend. Last but not least the hotel staff doesn's speak english; it's hard to enjoy their service if you can not communicate in the same language.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moussakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
162 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
214 reviews
6.2 km away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
647 reviews
7.8 km away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
0.4 km away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Boutique House

Property: The Beach Boutique House
Address: 98/12 Kata Road | Karon District, Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beach Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Boutique House Hotel Kata Beach
The Beach Boutique House Phuket/Kata Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing