We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
230
46
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
46
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend casa great italian food renting a bike italian chef couple nights min walk from the beach enjoyed my stay stayed here for nights large bed home away from home big buddha within walking distance the ground floor would definitely stay here again a great place to stay eddy baht
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I had stayed at Casa E Mare for 5 nights and had a wonderful & relaxing stay. The hotel owners Mike & his mom were friendly & helpful. The room they gave me was spacious, well-furnished & pleasantly decorated in a colorful way. The only thing missing in the room was an electric kettle to prepare tea/coffee along with water bottles. They have a restaurant in the ground floor which provides good breakfast options (western style). The hotel also gives bikes on rent. The one i took was well-maintained and was a smooth ride. I had read online about tourists facing issues while returning bikes to the dealers wherein the latter charges for “damages” to the bike which in majority of cases is a farce. You might get cheaper options outside for bike rentals, but i feel this will be a safer bet. Thanks a lot to all the wonderful people at Casa E Mare for providing me a memorable stay. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quest725567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

very quiet place , 500m from the beach of kata. price of the room are very cheap, good quality of bed . no noise. hotel have also a very good italian restaurant Autogrill ( breakfast, pizza, italian, thai food). enjoy your visit there. for my part now i dont want going home 555

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the casa e mare for 3 nights at the superior room. The room was very clean and very spacious with a large bed. The staff is very good and rooms are meticulously cleaned every day with fresh linen and toiletries. The beach is 500 meters from the hotel which is a 5 min walk. The hotel has a free shuttle service to go to the beach and come back. Eddy also provided us mats, towels and an umbrella for the beach. The in house Italian restaurant serves great pizzas and nice Italian dessert. Would recommend casa e mare for a no frills stay in a relatively quite neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of the beach yet easily accessible.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 943siddharths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past couple nights and I feel like it is a home away from home. Someone is always waiting to greet me with a smile and a friendly hello.

The rooms are cleaned in the morning almost immediately after I leave. I have walked across the street to eat breakfast and returned 30 mins later and my room looks brand new.

It is a 5 min walk from the beach but it is not bad at all.

This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Casa E Mare for 3 nights.

I emailed a few weeks prior to our arrival to say that it was my partners birthday hence our visit to Thailand, I received an email straight back informing me that they would love to do something special for our stay! When we arrived we were shown to an upgraded room, the room was decorated with balloons and a sign wishing my partner a happy birthday! We thought this was such a lovely gesture!

The room itself was beautiful, the view overlooked the hills where you could see the ‘Big Buddha’ at the top! The room felt very private as there was nobody to overlook us! The room had a Huge bed and there was a cute little sitting area by a large window where you could sit and gaze out of! There’s a large tv, a hot and powerful shower and the place was spotlessly clean!

The hotel is around a 5 minute walk to the beach, it’s in a lovely location as you aren’t right in amongst the hustle and bustle so at night time when you want to sleep it’s beautifully silent however , close enough to walk to the beach without any hassle!

The staff members were always smiling and saying hello when we left or entered the hotel making us feel very welcome.

We rented a scooter from the hotel for 300 baht for 24 hours (under £7) and the owner gave us a map, circling all of the viewpoints and places we should visit - great way to get around!

We didn’t try the food but it was busy and smelt good!!

All in all, what a total gem of a place! For such a cheap price too! If you’re coming to Phuket you must stay here!

Thanks for having us Casa E Mare!!

Kayleigh & Rob!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KayleighG242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddyR, Proprietario at Casa e Mare, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews