We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
39
34
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
34
14
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was a little bit wary after reading other reviews that our superior room would only be a standard room quality, but it certainly was not. We had partial sea views overlooking the garden, and lovely spacious interconnecting rooms with balconies. We arrived well before check in time, and they soon had our rooms ready for us. The concierge was most helpful and showed us everything in the room, even the bottle opener in the bathroom! We had complimentary water every day, and clean towels. The beds were stripped daily too. We found the staff very pleasant, and very helpful. It was a lovely relaxing holiday for us as our children are all in their 20's, so perhaps not what we would have wanted ten years ago as the only thing for children is the beach and the pool. No kids clubs or aqua aerobics, no music blaring at the poolside. Bliss! But one word of warning for anyone taking a boat trip to the islands.... despite a dive boat capsizing the previous day, (which we didn't know about) and the weather being unpredictable, the boat trip still went ahead. A very long story which would make a great movie, but suffice to say we had a most horrific experience and all thought we were going to die as the boat was being tossed about as we were caught in crosswinds in the middle of a monsoon. So, I would seriously think twice about booking a boat trip in the rainy season, and if you do decide to go then take a few changes of clothes and a spare towel in a waterproof bag, take seasick tablets before you go, and take a credit card with you in case you need to abandon the boat and stay overnight on one of the islands (if you are lucky enough to get there!). But, do go on the half day safari and ride on an elephant... that is well worth the money.

Room Tip: Get your tour company to contact the hotel directly if you have any special requests.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joandcoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We only spent one night here unfortunately!,
We arrived from airport to be told our room wouldn't be ready till an hour after check in- this was annoying as we had just got in from flying, but they did give us complimentary 3 course lunch to pass the time- which was great. Our room was splendid with fresh flowers and lovely well presented room. We were given two twin beds instead of a queen- which was annoying, but was only one night.
Dinner was $30 for both of us and was all you could eat fresh seafood and was amazing!! Pools were good, and was so close to beach. We had a shower and bath and a lovely bathroom!!!

Room Tip: If they do anything wrong, request compensation and they will sort something out!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The resort is right on the beach. Lovely pool area with bar. Rooms good although beware of mosquitoes even on with forst floor and with aircon!! Breakfast buffet great. Shopping area right across the road with plenty of restaurants. Easy access to Patong beach - taxis easily available. Enjoyed our stay. Had to pay for wifi- pity in such a big place

Room Tip: Book on the net...we got a great deal.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at the Kata beach resort and spa for 10 nights and loved it.. We have 3 teenagers 13,15,19 and they loved it also.. We had 2 deluxe rooms which overlooked the main pool they were interconnecting, kids were in one with 3 single beds, we had a massive californian king bed in ours.. Staff were very friendly, breakfasts were excellent loved the omelettes, and fresh fruit! We had dinner there one night and it was lovely too.. pizza's were great for mid afternoon snacks by the pool as were the spring rolls which the kids would have eaten everyday if they could have... cocktails were great and the swim up bar... pool was great we lived in that... All and all we were very happy with our stay and will definately stay again next time we go..

Room Tip: deluxe room with a pool/ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m0jit073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2011

close to all the restaurants (lots of choice) and shops. didnt get the deluxe room with sea view which we had booked 9 months in advance. No apology from reception. Found the reception staff not very welcoming. Luckily we had booked through a package and a representative of the package company came to the hotel the following day, all of a sudden the reception staff couldnt do enough for us, we still had to wait 4 days though to move but it was worth it..the sea view room was fabulous. The grounds, pool area and beach were lovely and clean, sunbeds were a problem, towels on them all the time, evening sunsets were just perfect. a couple of cheap beach bars as you walk out of the hotel and onto the beach. breakfast has everything you could want, really enjoyed. I would stay again even though we had a room problem, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews