We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kata Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kata Beach Spa Resort
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

One of the highlights of our holiday , beautiful resort , literally on the beach , two pools and beautiful views , helpful staff , plenty of restaurants in walking distance ! Also try the massages at Peach massage ! Amazing !! Great place for a family vacation .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tazalcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

First room we were given was not the best but paid an extra £50 a night and got a better room overlooking the pool and sea . It is a large hotel, didn't see any bungalows as we have read about on here. Rooms were a good size with a safe and fridge. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was a good start to the day. Lots of bar's and restaurants on the doorstep .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisandrewfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I first went to this resort in 2011 ,and it was a fantastic place then . In nov 2013 I returned again .to my shock Steffan the previous had sold out to a Thai woman who has no concept of how to run the place , I had booked a roomy bungalow which was tired and dirty . I had to. Lean the fridge and toilet myself . I had insects crawling through the zircon during the night landing on my face . The shower was inadequate the sheets on the bed was dirty .anyway I gave them a chance to rectify things I was away in patong for a couple of days so I'd left some laundry and asked the new owner to fix the shower etc . On returning after two days from patong the laundry was stilling. He floor the bed hadn't been made and the sheets were still soiled and the shower was still not working correctly .so I confronted the new Thai owner with my concerns to no avail so I found other accommodation more modern and cleaner for the same price per night I'd paid for two weeks initially she owed me 15.000 BHAT which she refused to re-emburse . So don't go the woman has no clue how to run the place ,,..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is located on a lovely beach and near some great shops and restaurants. The pool access rooms are definitely worth spending the extra money on with room 1115 being the best of these. It has an extra large deck and a Window seat but not as expensive as the suite.
The free Wifi in the lounge / reception area was also great although I purchased a package so I could access from my room, not as fast as public area for some reason.
I'd love to go back another time with my kids! It is an older resort but perfectly adequate, only slightly negative was the shower is over the bath, otherwise the rooms were lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

i stayed here at this Resort in may 2011 its basically a village of different sized bungalows. i loved it the staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble ,the bungalows are clean ,the food is excellent and steffan and his wife ,are brilliant hosts , next door is an excellent Italian demarios, location excellent go down the hil to the left 5 mins from all the shops and bars ,go doen the hill to the right 5 mins the fantastic kata beach ,also the breakfasts are really good

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Truely a fantastic friendly resort. We stayed here 10 nights and had the best time of our lives right here. We had a pool access room that was a real ripper thing, a must for a little extra money. Situated right on the beach just like they said with excellent swimming and food layed on any time of the day or night. Breakfast is massive all you could possibly want and more, if you can fault the breakfast you'd be a miserable sort. The staff are super friendly with nothing ever too much effort, the rooms very well appointed very neat and serviced daily. The resort has it's own restaurants and bars with each one being a memorable experience. You're friendly they're friendly food and accomodation fantastic what are you waiting for???
Ron&Megan

Room Tip: pool access room a must for so little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ownteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed here the night before my wedding.

As such I didn't get to investigate the hotel fully. From what I found the hotel was very well kept, the room I stayed in was very well layed out and met all the requirements needed. A nice little balcony garden was a good touch.

Check in and check out was pain free and easy to manage and the hotel pools and facilities appeared sensational.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
874 reviews
0.4 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,292 reviews
0.2 km away
Phuket Kata Resort
Phuket Kata Resort
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#24 of 56 in Kata Beach
189 reviews
0.5 km away
Foto Hotel
Foto Hotel
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
869 reviews
0.4 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Beach Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Beach Spa Resort

Address: 95 Pakbang Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Spa Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing