We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
1,125
185
48
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
185
48
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaview pool villa harbour restaurant our honeymoon sister resort the complimentary afternoon tea buggy drivers buggy service complete privacy little touches kata noi private beach golf buggies romantic getaway sun deck luxury resort rooms are amazing watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

I always stay at The shore for Phuket trip. The service is 5 star and very impressive resort in nature by the sea. Especially, a surprise for my birthday .... romantic bed and lovely cake! Thank you very much

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Love I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Love 1,

It was our genuine pleasure to welcome you back and help to make your birthday extra special.

Thank you very much, not only for continuing to choose The Shore for your Phuket trip stays, but also for your kind review.
We will look forward to welcoming you to your Phuket home away from home again very soon.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We were looking for a beautiful and secluded place to celebrate our 18th year wedding anniversary. While researching on the Web, "The Shore at Katathani" was recommended as one of the top ten in Phuket. Therefore, we decided to book the villa for 3 nights at a premium price compared to other resorts. We booked a seaview room with a private infinity pool.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with welcome drink and towel. In addition, a photo was taken and will be given to you when you check-out, as a souvenir.

The distance from the reception to the room is a mere few minutes walk though you can request a buggy to fetch you. The staff can drive pretty well as the walkway/driveway is pretty narrow :-)

The room is spacious and the private infinity pool is pretty big. You will expect insects to visit you at night and you can hear the sound of the wave very clearly at night when the surrounding is quiet and light sleeper will be disturbed.

The breakfast in the room was fantastic. The staff will put in effort to decorate the table and the food/drink/fruit portions were extremely generous. We really enjoyed having breakfast, looking at the sea while lying on the bed.

The room was nice but need refurbishment as it showed ageing signs. The amenities were well stocked and the room is overall clean.

The staff were friendly and always with a warm smile.

We didn't want to leave the room as it was so cozy but decided to explore the surrounding areas. There are shops nearby where you can enjoy a massage or food. In addition, you can walk to the beach to enjoy the sand and wave. We tried the afternoon tea and the spread was great.

We noticed there was a pool of muddy still water in front of the hotel which can be seen from our villa room and it was really unsightly and one word to describe is yucky. The hotel should clean up the area. In addition, due to the rain, a lot of rubbishes were washed up onto the beach (like a mini rubbish dump) though the workers will clean but with some leftover for you to navigate through if you are on the beach.

Overall, it was a good experience and we hope to come back in the near future and hope the villa will maintain its service standard and ensure the place is well kept.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVECHAN888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear DAVECHAN888,

Congratulations again on your Anniversary! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for this special occasion.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with the size of your villa and with your private infinity pool. We are also pleased that you were impressed with the breakfast and our wonderful staff’s service.

We are sorry, however, to hear that you did not find the furnishings up to your expectation and that you found some areas outside of the resort to be unsightly. We do make every effort to stay on top of any refuse which may drift to Kata Noi and apologize for any unsightliness you experienced in that regard. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; we do appreciate it.

We, too, hope you will come back a’ Shore soon. We will look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Resort Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

We're just on our way home after spending 4 nights at The Shore. This is far and away the best resort we have ever stayed in. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom duplex villa which was enormous. The whole resort is beautiful, the staff friendly and attentive, and the attention to detail is second to none. Its expensive compared to other Thai resorts but you are definitely paying for the best. I highly recommend anyone who goes to Phuket to stay at this resort. The restaurant The Harbour offered amazing views across the ocean and the food was top notch. Breakfast could do with a little work though. It would be great if they could offer fresh waffles and pancakes as opposed to ahop bought. Poached eggs were a little hard! However this didnt take anything from the holiday and the whole place was geared around romance and relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaW464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Lisa W,
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at The Shore. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts very much.
We are so happy to know that you were impressed with the service, your villa and our staff and found them all to be top notch!
We also appreciate your comments regarding the food. We will certainly take your feedback on board and see what we can do to further wow you when you return a’ Shore, hopefully very soon!
Kind regards,

Resort Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

I can't even begin to describe how amazing and beautiful this hotel is. We went as part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked anywhere more perfect to relax and unwind. We had room 8821 which was a sea view room and we're so glad we plumped for this over a garden view room. The views were amazing to wake up to every day and we didn't want to leave.
The room itself was gorgeous with a huge bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and all the amenities you could wish for, including mosquito spray even!
The staff were incredible, possibly the best service i've received in any hotel I've ever stayed in. Their welcoming smiles every day made us feel so comfortable and at home and they were always so helpful and just wanted to make our stay as lovely as possible. Every single member of staff we encountered said hello and many knew exactly which room we were staying in which added such a personal touch. The housekeeping staff even offered help when my husband was ill and was bed ridden.
The turn down service was great, with small offerings left every evening such as fresh coconut water, coconut sweets and a candle to name a few! They even left lots of candles and floating flowers in vases out on our terrace one evening as it was our honeymoon which was so sweet and made a lovely romantic setting.
The food was great and always fresh and plenty of it!
I would recommend anyone to stay here and we look forward to coming back here one day.
I just hope that they don't expand the hotel too much (as I believe is the plan) and lose the personal service and feeling of tranquility, that makes this place so lovely.

Room tip: A sea view room is a must!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear EJC82,
First, may we congratulate you again on your marriage. We all wish you a very long and very happy life together.
It means a lot to us that you chose The Shore for your special occasion, and still more that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed all of the special touches we love to add to our guests’ stay with us. It also makes us so happy to know that you were so impressed with the personalized, friendly service of our lovely staff.
We all will look forward to welcoming you back a’ Shore and we hope that that will be soon.
Warmest regards,

Resort Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Before planning our honeymoon for Thailand we tried to do a little bit of research on where to stay. We came across The Shore via trip advisor and decide to pursue this avenue due the positive feedback that was left. We spent 10 nights at this wonderful hotel in Phuket next to Kata Noi beach. From start to finish the service at the hotel was impeccable, they were always happy to help and would go the extra mile for anything you needed. All the staff were fantastic, whether it be at the reception desk, the buggy boys, all at the harbour (breakfast, lunch and dinner), the housekeeping. They truly were five star plus. We had a sea view pool villa and the view we had was truly breathtaking. Waking up and opening the curtains to such a fantastic view is something we will never forget. The room itself is also very impressive with a king size bed, big bathroom, outside sitting area and infinity pool with sun beds to the side. The hotel is backed on to its big brother of the Katathani resort which is more suited to families but is convenient as it has five additional restaurants that are all very good and again, service at a top level and only a few minutes walk away. My wife is gluten free and was concerned before coming out here that it may be a challenge but they were happy to accommodate. They even provided a special gluten free afternoon tea which was complimentary each day. The attention to detail was fantastic, from a honeymoon greeting of flowers, to a choice of different pillows, to a mosquito spray provided in the bathroom. They think of everything. We would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1982w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear D1982w,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your Honeymoon stay with us at The Shore. We are honored that you chose us for this special time in your lives together and thrilled to know that you found the service, décor, amenities and food impeccable.

We will look very much forward to your return a’ Shore and to thinking of still more ways to take your breath away!

Warmest wishes for your wedded bliss,

Resort Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews