We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peace in a Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
view from upper bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upper bedrooms
Front balcony and best spot ! view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
view from upper bedrooms
Front balcony and best spot !
view from balcony
view towards lower terrace and outdoor jacuzzi
outdoor dining available all year and all day
outdoor dining
view towards lounge
view towards house and upper bedrooms
Master bedroom
master bathroom with jacuzzi
lounge
lounge
lounge
Carp pond leading to gym and playroom
Private gym
Playroom
Massage room
lower bedroom
Blue room
Blue room bathroom
Upstairs bathrroms
Upstairs room
Upstairs room
lower bedroom
Single bedroom downstairs
Lower jacuzzi at night
Pool at night
Front terrace at night
Front terrace at cocktail hour !
Towards Poo Island
Night view from upper terrace
Pool at night
Outdoor dining at night
Lower terrace jacuzzi
Cook and helpers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PhilKol
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“Perfect peace in a Perfect location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I cant think of a more peaceful setting for a villa right in the town a few min walk away from everything. The staff were amazing and the food was so fresh and at local grocery prices. The gardens and view etc. make you feel like you are in your own little paradise...I can only say good things about this villa and what it has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoyowayno
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Made for a very relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Located in one of the best areas in Phuket, Baan Kata Keeree exceeded our expectations. We stayed as a group of friends and enjoyed our time here immensely. The service was fantastic and they couldn't do enough for us. The manager offered sage advice on everything from tours to which kickboxing tournaments were the best.
The place is not 2014 modern, however is very practical and had everything that we could want.
The food was outstanding and cocktail hour excellent.
A piece of advice would be to book through the owner and secure a better deal without going through an agent (~ 40%).

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Holiday”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have just come back from a 14 day family holiday in Thailand and could not be happier. We are not strangers to villa rentals, and I must say, the Villa and the Staff were some of the best we have seen.

The Villa is an older style villa, don't expect ultra modern, expect a traditional, super comfortable and very convenient villa with everything you need included, perfect for up to 12 people.

The staff are some of the best we have encountered and made our trip that little bit more special. Nothing was an issue for them and they ensured that every moment of our holiday was as good as it could be.

We would go back in a flash and would recommend Baan Kata Keeree to anyone looking for a Thailand getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taiwan
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing