We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, accommodation + service”
other travellers have booked this property
view from upper bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upper bedrooms
Front balcony and best spot ! view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
view from upper bedrooms
Front balcony and best spot !
view from balcony
view towards lower terrace and outdoor jacuzzi
outdoor dining available all year and all day
outdoor dining
view towards lounge
view towards house and upper bedrooms
Master bedroom
master bathroom with jacuzzi
lounge
lounge
lounge
Carp pond leading to gym and playroom
Private gym
Playroom
Massage room
lower bedroom
Blue room
Blue room bathroom
Upstairs bathrroms
Upstairs room
Upstairs room
lower bedroom
Single bedroom downstairs
Lower jacuzzi at night
Pool at night
Front terrace at night
Front terrace at cocktail hour !
Towards Poo Island
Night view from upper terrace
Pool at night
Outdoor dining at night
Lower terrace jacuzzi
Cook and helpers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SerenaTen...
2 reviews
“Amazing views, accommodation + service”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an fantastic time with family and friends swimming in the pool fully equipped with floats and toys enjoying the clear view of the sea and detailed service from Villa Manager. Villa provides all you need to occupy yours & your family's time (old & young) - attractive play room with toys, gym & bar counter. Having your meals in the villa makes it very convenient as they serve up yummy dishes. Must definitely give a Try to their BBQ!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365bear
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Such a memorable holiday in paradise”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 11 nights at this beautiful villa as three families. The setting is stunning, overlooking the turquoise sea and Kata beach. The accommodation was perfect with more than enough space for us all to relax in style. The attention to detail was second to none with regard to the typical Thai decor which was charming. Mr Jit and the staff were fantastic, all our various needs were met and nothing was too much trouble. The food was exceptional, a menu book was provided to choose from a variety of fabulous Thai dishes and we enjoyed our cocktails every night on the terrace. The villa is a five minute walk to the beach and shops, yet so secluded in its lush surroundings, we didn't want or need to leave! Would love to return one day...

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Stunning, Immaculate and Tranquil”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic stay. Great location, easy to get to the beach and shops. Places to eat out nearby but service in the villa was exceptional. I would definately book again. Great pool, wifi and music system. Massage room indoors was a bonus. Rooms very clean, tidy and boutique. Everything you could want is here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff, view, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSingas
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A great Girls weekend!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything was perfect for our girls weekend get away.
The rooms were huge, bathrooms good, every amenity was available. The Villa had wonderful staff who looked after our every need.The food that was provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent and they even made our Margaritas for us:)
The best part was sitting on the platform that overlooked Kata beach having Happy Hour and watching the sunset - gorgeous!
The Villa is also a 1 minute walk to the beach and to town- great location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittands...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Part of Our Asia Journey”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

8 of us spent 4 nights @ Baan Kata. It was awesome! We traveled from Hong Kong, through Vietnam, Bangkok and then to Phuket. We finished in Koh Samui, but all wished we had just stayed in Phuket. Dr. J (this is what we nicknamed the villa manager) was funny, gracious, and very accommodating. The food was divine, and the property spotless.

We will all be back!

Britt

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Why did I take so long to write this review?”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Perhaps because we wanted to keep it for ourselves, it was that good !
We invited 5 couples to join my wife and I to celebrate a signature birthday for her
The pictures suggest an amazing location and view, they pale in comparison to real life
Our friends still haven't stopped raving about after all this time
The location, the views, the staff, the staff, they are such amazing people
The food, OMG the food, after a day or so we had to cut out lunch it was simply too much
The cost of the food and drinks was amazing they are really reasonable on what they charge
The accommodation costs are up there, in part because you have to go through one of the various booking groups that handle the property
If you are sharing the cost between friends it becomes very reasonable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeepsim20...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such A Wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The stay at Baan Keeree was really wonderful and unforgettable. The place is sprawling and each bedroom is spacious and luxurious. The rooms were very comfortable and they even placed a fridge with drinks in every room for us!

The house has wonderful spaces for us to hang out as a family of 13 people; the dining area, the terrace, the lower gardens, the kid's room and the pool side - all wonderful spaces for us to gather.....and yet, once in our rooms, we get great privacy as well.

The icing on the cake is the staff who took care of us. Jit the villa manager was superb in ensuring we were well taken cared of. He was always available to help arrange for everything - meals, drinks, transport, activities etc.... They literally pampered us from morning till night. The meals the cook prepared were sumptuous....we never had to worry about rounding up the kids for meals because they all looked forward to each meal.

Baan Keeree's location at Kata is also something to shout about. It gives us access to Kata beach easily. Just a short walk down the slope gets us to all the shops as well. The view of Kata Beach from the terrace is indeed beautiful.

I will highly recommend this to any large group or extended families who want to be together and yet have separate spaces for privacy. If you love to be pampered, Baan Kata Keeree is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing