We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
5
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I'm more than satisfied with this guesthouse! Very clean and great service! No pool but only a 10 minute walk to the beach! WiFi for each floor that works great! A small store just across the street with an atm. I have absolutely no complaints!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Worth all the money. No complaints at all for the hotel since we we're travelling without kids and a pool was not necessary. Nice location if you prefer to stroll around rather than go to the beach to grill yourself everyday.

The staff will help you with anything and do it with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LTP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2014

South Siam is a family hotel with nice enough owners. Good and free wifi connection, decent sized and clean rooms and a standard breakfast with 2 toasts, 2 slices of bacon, 2 eggs and orange juice.
For us the guesthouse did what it was supposed to do, all we really did in there was sleep. A lot of good massage places nearby and three minutes walk to main street. Yet the guesthouse was quiet to our opinion.
There is nothing fancy in there but it does what it says on the tin. I would stay there again without any doubt.

Room Tip: No lift, so ask for a room on the first floor. That way you only have to walk one set of stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2014

the price they quote for diving is the highest in kata. transpo from Airport is thb600 and they charge thb1200.
their driver didnt come into the Airport to look for us and causing at least another 30mins waiting time. there is about 2 hrs delay with the lazy driver causing 30mins of the delay. the Hotel lady asked us to pay another thb500. we ended up paying thb1600 from Airport to kata. what a rip off! we moved out after 2days. we then find out the price they quote for our dive package is thb60000 when we can GET IT at thb51000 from another Dutch instructor.

wont go even if its free!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews