We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Katakiwi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time . 100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time .
100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Ensuite master bedroom  With the shower
The swimming pool just under the apartment
Happy holidays! See you again soon.
Ensuite master bedroom
En suite with the shower in main bedroom .
The main bathroom with bathtub
Ensuite master bedroom with the shower
Evening time in living room look from inside
Dinning table outlook
Dinning table
Kitchen with full equipment
The main bedroom
Beautiful villas with private pool ,full sun in the afternoon .
The new patio
Kata beach good for snorkelling and family relaxing .
New patio
Katakiwiroo Villa ,20 minute walk to kata beach .
Katakiwiroo villa
katakiwiroo
katakiwiroo , taxi service car & motor bike for rent.
Baby cot available
Kata beach good kayaking
Kata beach good for snorkelling
Phuket town trip
Nai Han Beach
Nai Han Beach
Kata beach
Rawai Pier
Fruit bike
Kata beach
Kata Noi beach looking Sunset  restaurant
Kata small view poin
Kata Noi beach is at the front , kata beach  is the half moon and Karon beach is at the top .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tabetha C
Groote Eylandt, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and spacious”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at katakiwiroo for 5 nights.the whole process of booking with Robb was really easy. Mr Nut picked us up from the airport and was on hand to answer questions and help out. The accomodation was great. 2 bedrooms each with their own bathroom, comfortable lounge with DVD player and lovely little pool. The whole experience was extremely relaxing. A bit of distance from the beach, we would walk one way and tuk tuk back.A lot of lovely little eateries around, minimart and laundry close by. All in all really enjoyed the stay and the kids loved the space.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanibilb
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent two fantastic weeks with my hubbie and two teenage girls at Kata Kiwiroo. The apartment was perfect for us , clean and serviced daily by beautiful employees who were welcoming and friendly . Size of the property was awesome.Spacious and homely, yet offering privacy for the girls with their own room and ensuite. Basically had the pool to ourselves for a beautiful swim after a day at the beach. Easy walk to local restaurants, where we ate every day. Some of the best Thai 5 mins down the road. Nut ( the manager), his wife and the employees were fabulous, organised everything we needed, airport transfer, day trips, taxi service , massages at the apartment etc, so our holiday was stress free. The apartment is about a 15 min walk to the beach but if you want privacy and want to escape the madness of the beach front this is the place. The walk was a great way to meet the local people who greeted us every time we passed. You may not have an unhindered view of the ocean but who cares when you see a rainbow of dragonflies dancing around the well kept gardens and swimming pool. Can't wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the size of the complex
Liked least: Beds were a little hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zowie57
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at KataKiwiRoo and everything was exactly as advertised. We use our own rental car but the manager can arrange airport pick up or generally meets you at the unit on arrival. Mr Nut is very helpful to all guests and is always available for advice. The unit is spacious and modern and in a very quiet location with evening security. The kitchen is fully equipped but we rarely used it.The cleaning lady usually comes and goes daily when you are not around. The pool and gardens are well maintained and the facility is never crowded. Even though you are a good walk back from the beach there are many restaurants,massage,laundry and a convenience store at your doorstep. Highly reccommended for people who have no desire to be in over crowded noisy hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to share the facilities with crowds of people
Liked least: A little bit back from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjeffcoat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ver comfortable, clean and good value”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Better than expected... We arrived and we were instantly made to feel welcome. The apartment was great, the pool was a treat and the location was perfect.

The manager and the owners were fantastic, offering directions and assistance with anything we needed.

We would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing no fuss stay in Phuket.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Saved our bacon....”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had booked another apartment here and through no fault of the owner the booking could not be honoured.We did not know until two hours before we left Perth Airport for our flight to Phuket.The owner here could not have been more helpful.We paid Mr Nut as we could not mash the key pad in the airport to pay.The apartment is a little off the beaten track so we were met and guided in.
The place is lovely,we can see Big Buddha from our deck and the pool is right in front of our apartment.The space is clean,airy and the furniture comfortable.It is near lots of facilities the best for me was getting all of our laundry washed and ironed in 24 hours for ten pounds,bargain.A happy accident finding here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking with the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, quietness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard L
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CANNOT SPEAK HIGHLY ENOUGH”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For very genuine reasons our original booking fell through at the very last minute (24 hours). We had not been informed by TripAdvisor of this so we were without accommodation and within hours of flying from Perth. We found the Katakiwi apartments via internet search and through texts and emails we managed to speak to Robb, the owner. He was fantastic and allowed us to book last minute on trust. We were unable to make an internet but Robb allowed us to pay on arrival. He sent us the number of the local manager (Nut) and a map of the location. Brilliant service.

The 2 bedroom apartment is well equiped and furnished. You can see Big Buddha from the balcony and the pool is great. Mr Nut is on hand for everything and is able to help with bottled water, scooter hire and tour booking.

It is a 1.5 km walk to the beach and there are bars and places to eat on the way.

All in all great service and great apartment. Thanks Robb.

PS free wifi!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing