We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Katakiwi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time . 100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time .
100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Ensuite master bedroom  With the shower
The swimming pool just under the apartment
Happy holidays! See you again soon.
Ensuite master bedroom
En suite with the shower in main bedroom .
The main bathroom with bathtub
Ensuite master bedroom with the shower
Evening time in living room look from inside
Dinning table outlook
Dinning table
Kitchen with full equipment
The main bedroom
Beautiful villas with private pool ,full sun in the afternoon .
The new patio
Kata beach good for snorkelling and family relaxing .
New patio
Katakiwiroo Villa ,20 minute walk to kata beach .
Katakiwiroo villa
katakiwiroo
katakiwiroo , taxi service car & motor bike for rent.
Baby cot available
Kata beach good kayaking
Kata beach good for snorkelling
Phuket town trip
Nai Han Beach
Nai Han Beach
Kata beach
Rawai Pier
Fruit bike
Kata beach
Kata Noi beach looking Sunset  restaurant
Kata small view poin
Kata Noi beach is at the front , kata beach  is the half moon and Karon beach is at the top .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kayvonb79
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at KatakiwiRoo with a group of friends which included a young child. The pictures from website very accurate, location is off the beaten path very nice and quite. The management ( Mr. Nut and his wife) very friendly and helpful with arranging anything from transport to tours and babysitting services. Will definitely be back had wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and management
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaruss...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A very nice villa, hospitable owners, good stuff! Mr. Nut and his wife Sah helped us with the transfer. The road to the beach is not good for walking with little children because of traffic and nearlly no area for walking. But it takes not more than 5 minutes driving.Many shops and restaurants on the way to the beach.
The appartmants are clean and good for staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserke
1 review
“Our Go To Place”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family has being staying at Katakiwiroo since it was first built, and it has now become our favourite holiday home. The apartments are spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is well supplied if you want to cook meals and be self sufficient. The swimming pool is a highlight! It's well located with many great restaurants and convienent stores close by. Our favourite restaurant is The Red Chair! A well managed and comfortable property, perfect for your Phuket holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely return to Katakiwiroo”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the two bedroom with my mom and spouse for two weeks. The place was big enough that we did not feel over crowded. Spacious bedrooms. Mr Nut and his wife, Sah, are wonderful. Very helpful and very friendly. Always available. Mr Nut picked us up and took us back to the airport, very prompt and professional. Drove safely, we felt comfortable on this drive, it's about an hour. The grounds were kept clean and presentable. Our accomm were cleaned every day, the only thing I would like different for the future is to have the towels and linens changed more frequently. Otherwise, the place was definitely clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was great, very quick to cool the place down. The swimming pool is 5 feet deep all the way across, no shallow end. It is clean and the chlorine is the perfect amount, not overwhelming, we went in the pool multiple times a day. The location was a bit difficult to describe to tour companies, and people picking us up, it would be helpful to have some sort of descriptor to give to taxi drivers, etc. We definitely managed though, using the local 7/11 and the name of our road to explain where we were. It is about a 15-20 min walk to the beach, which isn't bad at all. Keep in mind there are flat rates in the area for taxis and tuk tuks to charge so you are not over charged. Very short walk to a great restaurant called the Red Chair. Check out the reviews for them, we ate there frequently. We could see the Big Buddha from the grounds. The sunset is absolutely gorgeous, bathing the grounds in a warm orange glow. Kitchen was equipped with fridge, gas stove(no oven), microwave, and pots, pans, glasses, plates, various utensils. Could use a coffee maker though, there was only a French press to use. If you want Thai Iced Tea in the morning, go down to the lady who makes and sells it out front of the 7/11, they were delicious and she's lovely. There is a tour booking site across from the Palmery hotel(you'll walk by it on the way to the beach) and the woman working in there is very friendly and very professional. Our tours were booked through her and we went back time and again to book through her. Lots of massage places in the area, but if you're looking for a little more luxury there is a day spa behind Katakiwiroo called The Oasis Spa. It was great and decent prices.
Overall it's a good location, away from the busy beach hustle and bustle but close enough to be near what you might need. Wifi was good. The local Tesco Lotus department store and another supermarket called the Market Villa, are a fair hike, you'd have to go by taxi but it is worth it to stock up on any food or alcohol you may want for your trip. Much cheaper than buying at 7/11.
There was a security guard on every night and we had a safe in the apartment to use which we set the combination for. We felt safe during our stay here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, clean grounds, pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLYLTor...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for 25 days. Robb Jack was professional to deal with and Mr Nut, your on site man is friendly and efficient.The overall experience was very positive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool is nice
Liked least: distance to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabetha C
Groote Eylandt, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and spacious”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at katakiwiroo for 5 nights.the whole process of booking with Robb was really easy. Mr Nut picked us up from the airport and was on hand to answer questions and help out. The accomodation was great. 2 bedrooms each with their own bathroom, comfortable lounge with DVD player and lovely little pool. The whole experience was extremely relaxing. A bit of distance from the beach, we would walk one way and tuk tuk back.A lot of lovely little eateries around, minimart and laundry close by. All in all really enjoyed the stay and the kids loved the space.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanibilb
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent two fantastic weeks with my hubbie and two teenage girls at Kata Kiwiroo. The apartment was perfect for us , clean and serviced daily by beautiful employees who were welcoming and friendly . Size of the property was awesome.Spacious and homely, yet offering privacy for the girls with their own room and ensuite. Basically had the pool to ourselves for a beautiful swim after a day at the beach. Easy walk to local restaurants, where we ate every day. Some of the best Thai 5 mins down the road. Nut ( the manager), his wife and the employees were fabulous, organised everything we needed, airport transfer, day trips, taxi service , massages at the apartment etc, so our holiday was stress free. The apartment is about a 15 min walk to the beach but if you want privacy and want to escape the madness of the beach front this is the place. The walk was a great way to meet the local people who greeted us every time we passed. You may not have an unhindered view of the ocean but who cares when you see a rainbow of dragonflies dancing around the well kept gardens and swimming pool. Can't wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the size of the complex
Liked least: Beds were a little hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing