We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
931
353
117
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
353
117
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baray villa water features garden room rooms are small mosquito net pool bar beautiful hotel thai decor hourly shuttle our honeymoon huge bed turn down service massage parlours private pool buffet breakfast rain shower spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

A group of friends recently stayed in the cabana pool rooms - these rooms are amazing! So much space and I love the fact you can sneak through the shower to the pool - no wet floor!! The breakfast was amazing - the omelettes and iced latte were my favorites. I also went to the spa a few times too. The location is perfect, no street noise and so many options of food within walking distance. The resort also offered hourly free drop off service to the beach! The resort itself was beautiful - every time we went for a walk we noticed something new.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the cabana rooms - you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Sawasdee sas an awesome place.
Amazing decoration, very nice people
I would definitely go back there for vacations (and stay longer)
We had a room with private pool access which was very fine.
Not sure that the suites are really worth it if you re just a couple

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emilie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Words cannot describe the beauty of every single aspect of this hotel - it's like staying in a thai art gallery. But the staff make it even better. I had an accident whilst there and they went above and beyond - took me to hospital, then brought me flowers and a get well card. Pools are stunning - especially at night. Large range of room service options - all delicious. Easy walk to everything and Kata is an absolutely great place to stay in Phuket. Cannot reccomend enough - we stayed in the Baray Villa and was worth the extra $$

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Value guest


Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

It might sound clichéd but the hotel is situated in lush tropical gardens. We booked the most basic of rooms which was more than adequate but felt a bit neglected. The TV reception wasn't too good. Shower had a nice skylight with water fall shower head but the roof leaked when it rained. Beds were very comfy. The entrance door to the room was heavy and had no way to keep it open while walking in and out. Our rooms were right at the entrance and lacked privacy but blocked somewhat by plants. Was best to keep the curtains closed. The pool was really lovely and had a jacuzzi within as well as some fountains at one end. The second pool was at the far end of the resort with less features but much longer and with fancy lights at night. It's a pity that they don't allow you to swim at night. There is a 3rd pool only for the exclusive use of baray villa guests. Breakfast was average with most of what you need available but not the best I've had. The restaurant decor was splendid though just like most of the resort. There was some major renovations taking place during our stay but was only a minor inconvenience to guests. Returants and shops as well as tour operators/taxis within a short walk of the hotel but the area is a bit underdeveloped and about 15 mins walk from the beach. Staff were helpful when needed but not too obtrusive. Rooms were not cleaned automatically, I had to request it but cleaning was done efficiently. Checking in was quick and easy but checking out less so. The lounge right at the back of the restaurant is quite stunning

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, General Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. Regarding your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We've noted on the improvements we can make. The only reason we do not allowed swimming at night is only for your safety. We will keep improving our hotel to make our rating 5 stars for your next visit. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa.
Yours sincerely, Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Facilities were nice though. But beware most of the photos and awards are actually Baray Villa which is a more expensive hotel on the grounds. Stayed here for our honeymoon and I was excited to spend sometime at the hotel pool as it seemed really nice. We spent most of our time in town as the hotel was overrun with loud children. There were few guests (low season) but those there had a ton of kids. (Not the fault of the hotel) Some were perfectly well behaved but some were terrors. They woke me up screaming and slamming furniture at 7am. The pool was far from relaxing. Our neighbors also decided to trash thier outside patio and OURS by hanging wet clothes all over the place. The hotel is really nice I just think they need to police their guests a little more. Also there is no airport shuttle as advertised or at least there wasn't for us. I read other reviews and it seems like there is or was one but the hotel just told us to get a cab which was 1000 baht. We were here in the low season so maybe it wasn't worth their time but it was an added expense we were not expecting. We were also a few mins late checking out (8 to be exact) and three people separately came by to boot us out. And we got a phone call. I would say they were eager to turn over the room but like I said it was low season so no one was there. Just weird vibes and rude guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, General Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment that will support us to improve our overall services.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Please allow me to clarify some of the misunderstandings; the hotel does not have an airport shuttle service. However, we do have Kata Beach shuttle service hourly, 7days/week. As for the check out incident, you've checked out at 7am, and we did not send anyone or call into your room, there must be a misunderstanding. Thank you once again for your kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Phuket.


Yours sincerely,
Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews