We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast food”

Burger House Kata Beach
Ranked #8 of 188 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Armenian, European, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Burger House is a 100% Fresh & Halal Meat restaurant,Homemade style,juicy delicious Burgers , all cooked with care & passion , we also serve tasty Vegetarian Burgers choices with a large variety of delicious appetizers! if you love Burgers while in Phuket. don't hesitate to visit us in Kata beach area . WE have the BEST BURGERS in Town ! WE ADD A TASTE TO YOUR HOLIDAY !
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

This place was right by our hotel and was brilliant for a convenient snack. The owner makes his own spicy Algerian sauce as an accompaniment and it is superb. The food is mainly burgers, wraps and salads but all of the food that we tried was freshly cooked, tasty and always served with a welcoming smile.

Thank PaulanSteve1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris et Poo D, Gérant at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Whaaa ! Thanks you so much for this comment. We feel happy and hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 385 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Phuket, made our way to Kata, and found ourselves craving a burger! Did a little research and found the Burger House. It was a short walk from our hotel, and thank goodness for that. We were greeted with friendly faces and sat down for a meal. I ordered the BBQ mushroom burger and my SO ordered the double double cheeseburger and fries. The fries came out first and they were fresh and delicious. Along with the fries came the owner, who was very friendly and told us his story, as well as about his homemade sauces (Samurai Sauce and Algerian Sauce). We ended up covering everything in the sauces because they were beyond delicious!!! The burgers were great, atmosphere was relaxed and we absolutely loved it. Would highly recommend!

Also, the owner offered a full breakdown of what's what on the island and surrounding area. Very informational and overall amazing place and people.

Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris et Poo D, Gérant at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Ho thanks you so much for this great message who make us happy we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

It's a small place. The staff is very friendly. The burgers (specially the Vega one) is absolutely amazing and from time to time a tasty variety to the local thai food. It's a little pricey but definitely worth.

Thank heikohenning15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris et Poo D, Gérant at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks you for your comment we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice lunch at the Kata beach Burger House. It was a great place for a burger and chips, and a nice change from Thai food. Very friendly service and the owner couldn’t have been more accommodating to us, even providing us with a refresher towel after our meal. Would definitely come back again next time we are in Phuket.

Thank B5954WIjoannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris et Poo D, Gérant at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi ! Thanks you so much we will be so happy to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Be ready to pay double for a full combo ( burger + fries + drink )
But also be ready for good service and good food !!
The home made sauce is a must and the food was served FRESH and VERYYYY TASTY !!

Thank LeoMaryCeci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris et Poo D, Gérant at Burger House Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks you very much we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger House Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Burger House Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing