We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
629
236
56
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
236
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukkata townthe main roadyogurtthai foodlovely poolbreakfast buffet isswimming pool isegg stationhillphuketbeachscootertaxisfrogsexerciseasia
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 951 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My sister and I were lucky enough to spend 2 weeks in Phuket at Boomerang Village. My sister and her husband had been there before about 2 years ago and she insisted on returning to Boomerang. It was amazing. Friendly staff..beautiful grounds and most importantly to us, personalized service unlike a large hotel. Although Boomerang is up on a steep hill...this afforded us the luxury of an easy walk or ride to Kata Beach and town for all the excitement and hustle and bustle, but at the end of a long day...we were able to retreat to a quiet, serene oasis. I would without a doubt choose Boomerang Village again when I return to beautiful Thailand!
Karen and Paula U.S.A

Room Tip: We chose the "Deluxe Room" and it was perfectly adequate with beautiful Thai decor, comfortable bed and A/C!! We were in a room higher up on the hill...the stairs are a bit of a killer after a long day....but the way the rooms...actually they are more like villas...are situated you feels as though you are in your own private villa.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest, We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind comments. We are always anxious to improve our high standards and receive our customers’ comments or suggestions about the service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards from the entire staff. BVR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is a real gem and we cannot recommend it enough. It is one of the most relaxing holidays we have had in years, and this is due to its quiet location. Let me go through some of the comments I have read and give our opinion on them.
1) Location. It is about one hour from the airport in a taxi, and about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the beach. We are both in our 60's and found the 'hill' not too bad at all. Yes it is quite steep, but with all the good food we ate, we needed the exercise believe me. Don't let the hill put you off, get the free car transfers to the beach if you can't manage it.
2) The rooms - it is not the Ritz, but the rooms are really excellent. We had the basic 'superior' room and it had everything you could want. The four poster bed was wonderful. OK the shower is not full force 100 degrees, but half the time we needed a cold shower to help us cool down. We have been to many exotic places where the showers are not brilliant, but that is part of the experience of another country.
3) The pool - we had the pool to ourselves most days as people go out on trips and to the beach. People we did meet there - Tina, Sam, JP, River- were our kind of people, quiet friendly people, and reflects the mood of the hotel. The music that plays quietly all day is soothing and none of your pop stuff. The pool has a jacuzzi and is quite large. Pool towels are renewed each day. The gardens are kept beautiful and a credit to the hotel.
4) The food - we dined there everyday as we found the food exceptional. I loved the chicken and coconut soup, and each day it was slightly different, and so was obviously freshly made each day. Every dish we tried was excellent, and Nat - best waitress in Thailand - was always there to serve us well. I think I managed to get through most of the Thai dishes and loved everyone. A little more expensive than the beach restaurants, but well worth the extra few bhats in my opinion. The breakfasts were superb - yes they are the same everyday, but they are in many hotels around the world. Try the omelettes as they are yummy if taken with some fried rice.
5) The staff - from the moment we met Gai (sounds like guy) everyone we met smiled and was there to make our holiday the best they could. Nothing was too much and they loved speaking to us. One reviewer said they could do with a good English lesson, well how is your Thai?? They speak very good English and of course some words made be difficult for them, but they try so hard, and are learning things everyday.
6) Free wifi - used it every day and never had a problem. There is a computer 'room' for those who want to contact home, with an iPad, to computers with microphones and earphones if you want to use Skype or the like. Many hotels charge to use wifi, never mind use their computers, so it is the bargain of the year.
7) Yes they do bombard you with tickets and show you around on your first day, but this is because they are so proud of their hotel and justly so.
8) The staff certainly know about all the trips and they saved us some heartache by recommending the right one for us rather than the cheapest. People who went on the cheaper version to Phi Phi Islands, were very disappointed, whereas we loved it.

We really felt part of a family whilst at Boomerang, with Paulo the general overseeing everything. Does he ever sleep?? He is there from 07.00 until 23.00 and makes sure everything is to your liking.
Book this hotel and you will not be disappoointed, in fact you will come away so relaxed you will not want to leave.
Happy to answer any questions if anyone wants to contact us.

Love to all the staff if they read this
Leslie Michael (as the staff called me or Mick to everyone else) and Lynda
xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandLyndaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

From the moment we met our taxi pickup at the airport to the time we had to say goodbye, our stay at Boomerang was totally enjoyable.
The staff are exceptionable, the accommodation excellent and the food delightful (the pizza is to die for!)
My wife and I recommend Boomerang as being the place to be in the Kata precinct. While here, we had a brief investigation of other hotels and found that Boomerang has all (and more) that a honeymooning couple needs for a peaceful and relaxing stay in Kata.

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool suite and enjoyed it very much
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank River M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Like the Aboriginal Boomerang....Boomerang Village is a place I would be happy to return to. Exquisite landscaping, with exceptional lighting and well maintained gardens. A small but picturesque pool which is located near the restaurant. The restaurant...Cafe del Sol supplies a large arrange of both Thai and Italien and also serves a delicious breakfast complete with egg bar to serve you delicious omelettes etc., all in their tastefully decorated restaurant. The exceptional staff, are always happy and friendly and eager to assist with any request or information you may need. Our room was exactly as described, spacious, pleasantly decorated in traditional thai artifacts,complete with a dvd player where we were able to watch some current movies we had purchased. We used the resorts transport to the beach which was very handy and as we booked for 4 nights we also had complementary transfers from the airport. Although not on the beach, the hotel is in a peaceful location and it was a pleasure to leave the hustle and bustle and retreat to the serenity of the Boomerang. I would definitely recommend this to all travellers who seek to escape the crowds and enjoy quality, friendly service, I know I would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our first time in Thailand, so we did a lot of research before picking this hotel and we were not disappointed. We booked four nights and enjoyed it so much that we decided to extend by another two nights. Our deal included free pick up from the airport, which was great as first time in Thailand - we didn't know what to expect or where to go.

We were met at the Airport by Mr James - such a nice guy, made us feel instantly comfortable, escorting us to the hotel in his immaculate car.

We were greeted at the hotel, by thee most lovely guy ever, feel really bad, but I cannot remember his name, his worked on reception and Mr James kept referring to him as Mr Bean. He was so kind, brought us drinks on arrival and gave us a cold cloth. He explained how the hotel operated and showed us to our room.

The room was gorgeous, the bed was made up nicely, with the towels all displayed in a nice way. There was a reasonaly priced mini bar and snacks which was nice.

The resort itself is really stunning, it's set in the middle of the rain forest, surrounded by greenery and there is a view all the way to Kata Beach. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into making the place look beautiful, with the statues and Thai decoration.

The pool is lovely with ample sun loungers and tables for drinks. On our first night sitting by the pool a lovely woman (she may have been one of the owners/or a manager) came to see if we would like drinks and brought them out to our table.

The restaurant is also lovely, they do a nice breakfast in the morning with plenty of variety and the lunch/evening meals are also very good - awesome deserts.

I'd say the best thing about this place is the staff- really lovely, friendly and always happy to help. There was always someone about if you needed help and they were always friendly and smiling, the man they called Mr Bean always checking if you enjoyed your time, the manager lady chatted to us at breakfast and was always friendly. There was also a customer satisfaction lady who introduced herself incase we had any questions/ issues etc, which I thought was great.

The location is fine, you're not right on the beach but it's definitely walkable, you are also only a five minute walk down to lots of shops and nice restaurants. The hotel also offer free shuttle service to the beach so you don't need to worry about walking, they'll take you to town and pick you up.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we were ever back in Phuket.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior Room - which I think was actually the most basic room and it was stunning! I can't imagine there being any poor rooms in the resort.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchicka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews