We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
629
236
56
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
236
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road thai food swimming pool is egg station hill taxi phuket beach scooter
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 951 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Awesome place Boomerang! Paulo and Paulo and the staff really make your stay fantastic....everything was fab: the room (17), the pool, the restaurant, the service, the staff.... We had a pickup from the airport (recommended) and upon arrival we had things "explained" to us re: breakfast (included), pool, (free) transport to the beach, etc etc. Paulo had a wonderful flower layout in the room for our honeymoon arrival which was really special for my wife. The food at the restuarant is excellent....Boomerang is an Italian owned place and thus the Italian food is amazing. The Thai food is just as good - so it is the best of both worlds, definately try it out when you're too tired to head to Kata for some eats. The Boomerang is indeed off the beach and "up a hill", a huge hill. But don't be daunted! Rent a motorbike and off you go! We were scared to death to do so but it was an absolute hoot and certainly allows you to putter about Kata very easily. Alternatively, Boomerang will take you down to the beach in the morning and bring you back at a certain time in the afternoon -- and of course you can walk one way and take a tuk tuk back - although they will charge you more because it is "up a hill". Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2009

I stayed for a few days here on the basis of other TripAdvisor reviews. The reviews are correct, it's a wonderful place and has some style at a good price. They even came to save me when my hired moped broke down!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2009

A piece of Italy in Kata. Very popular, book ahead. We paid 53 euro per night for a superior cottage, was very good value.

We stayed in no 13. Room was great, nicely decorated in Thai style. Great bathroom. No terrace though, as stated on the web site. I would ask for another room next time, mainly because the best view was from the bathroom - for obvious reasons not possible to enjoy. The bed was extremly hard, and I usually like it too be, but this was just too much. (The sun beds by the pool were heaven compared to the bed.) Got used to it after a while but would bring my own pillow next time. They were rock hard too and very big.

Tropical garden and pool area were beautiful. Pool was not crowded at all, until people started to return from the beach at around 4 pm. The happy hour deals were somewhat confusing. Had pizza by the pool one day, was fine but not a good choice if you don´t like lots and lots of mozzarella cheese.

Also liked how they´ve decorated the restaurant. The music (same as on their web site) gave the place an international feel to it. Italian food was okay, but a much better option is Capannina in Kata Beach, located on Option Soi 1, close to the Kata Beach Resort. Food and house wine (red) is fantastic and reasonably priced. There is usually a waiting list but we never waited longer than 10 minutes. Great vibe, could have been in Rome our New York!

Breakfast at the Boomerang was okay, but got a bit boring after a few days. Bread and croissants were not that good. Great cappuchinos though, order (complimentary) at the bar. Breakfast is available until 1 pm - great! Staff very sweet.

You can get a free ride to Kata beach until 2 pm. A much better option in our opinion is the Kata Noi beach, a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away. Cost was 250 bhat. The beach is clean and not as crowded as Kata beach.

We walked to Kata beach for dinner a few times, took about 15 minutes. Took a tuk-tuk back which was usually 200 bhat. We decided against renting a motorbike - the traffic is crazy, on the wrong side for us, and the road from Boomerang is very steep. Maybe next time.

Would definately stay here again but opt for one of the suites on the upper floor. The view must be amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Anna099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I would have to stay that the Boomerang Village in Phuket ,Thailand is a hidden gem for the price they are offering. We arrived at the location with no expectation whatsoever and where surprised with the service and accommodation which was given to us. The rooms where clean and had a modern theme to it, the employee professionalism and kindness made us feel at home along with being relax. One of the great perks was the complimentary breakfest which was served between 8am to 1pm. This helped us at alot since a large portion of our group always had a tendency to wake up at 10am. I also have to mention about the crazy steep hill which the hotel is located on. The road which takes you up the hill is not very favorable when it comes to walking or riding a bike. Get ready for a major huff and puff ordeal when you plan to walk up that crazy hill. I highly recommend renting their scooters or find a scooter location at the bottom of the hill. Don't bother even utilizing the taxi drivers let alone the Tuk Tuks, because the price of renting a scooter is much cheaper than utilizing outside services.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nixon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We loved Boomerang Village. Our cottage was beautiful with a town and ocean view. The hotel is located on a hill away from the noise and trafic. The setting and decoration was lovely and with good taste. Breakfast was great and their restaurant menu for snacks and dinner had a nice variety. The location was perfect and walking distance to Kata Beach about 15 minutes. Free shuttle is also provided by the hotel to the beach as well. We highly reccommend this wonderful place in Phuket for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Voyagerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews